🛩 Would you SELL your Crypto to pay for a trip to Malaga, Spain? 🏝Travel Series #1 @alexandermazzei

in #photography7 years ago (edited)

Screen Shot 2018-01-28 at 6.13.43 PM.png

The summer of 2017 I joined my girlfriend in Bulgaria for a few weeks. We got to see so much in such a short period of time. My favorite part of Bulgaria is that you can go from one extreme to another: from the Black Sea to Rodophe Mountains in just a few hours.

Screen Shot 2018-01-28 at 6.14.49 PM.png

I got a text from one of my closest friends, while we were in Bulgaria, who wanted to know if we would join him in Malaga, Spain. He told me he sold a few coins he was mining and got $6K in profits that were going to make this vacation memorable.

Screen Shot 2018-01-28 at 9.03.24 PM.png

Screen Shot 2018-01-28 at 9.03.34 PM.png

Screen Shot 2018-01-28 at 9.03.44 PM.png

My first impression of Malaga was, WOW! Our first meal was on the boardwalk, overlooking the sea. The tapas were a whole new concept to me. We ordered tapas on sticks and paid based on the number of sticks we had. The food was delicious and the conversation was exhilarating. We shared all of our stories about the last few weeks in Bulgaria and started to plan adventures in Malaga.

Screen Shot 2018-01-28 at 6.15.37 PM.png

One of the best ideas on the list was to rent buggies and race around the dusty mountains as if we're in the Madd Max movie. We booked our trip right after dinner and got a good night sleep so we would be ready for an adventure none of us would ever forget.
Screen Shot 2018-01-28 at 6.13.43 PM.png

I packed up the only GoPro that was charged, my iPhone​, and a Mavic Pro. After a 45 minute drive, we arrived at the location to pick up the buggies and started racing around. Little did I know, we had to sign a release form before we got the keys to the jeep, beep beep. I was used to driving a Polaris, but this buggy was faster and more dangerous.

Screen Shot 2018-01-28 at 6.14.49 PM.png

Start your engines... Dust kicks up as the first buggy takes off. A convoy of three other buggies follow. My girlfriend and I were in the third buggy. We all had handkerchiefs over our mouths to cut down the dust we inhale. Looking pretty badass, we rode up to the top of the mountain where we could see for miles the beautiful landscape.

Screen Shot 2018-01-28 at 6.20.36 PM.png

Halfway on our tour, we took a break for lunch at a little restaurant​. I remember getting a Fanta and homemade potato chips. I don't remember what the actual meal was, but that isn't too important.

Screen Shot 2018-01-28 at 6.21.15 PM.png

Screen Shot 2018-01-28 at 6.19.10 PM.png

Screen Shot 2018-01-28 at 6.19.41 PM.png

Our journey ended with dirt in our teeth, I think someone was able to spit a rock out. The adrenaline eventually died down, but the drive back to the house was almost as fun as the buggy ride. Our host forgot we were not in the buggies anymore and kicked up some more dust on the way back. Overall, I believe we all had a blast, I know I did. If you ever get the chance to visit Malaga, Spain, make sure you consider booking a trip with the buggies.

Screen Shot 2018-01-28 at 6.22.38 PM.png

alexander-mazzei-steemit.gif

DQmWpisRXDF56mV3DgzzPUxb3R2ozseR48YVr2YKtwtrBcV.gif
Follow me @alexandermazzei

Sort:  

Those buggies look like so much fun. And the city looks just beautiful at night! I would love to take a trip to Spain some day, but for now I want my Steem Power to grow! :) Looking forward to more on this trip.

You first need to see it in your mind to make it a reality, so keep your focus on the goals and remember to enjoy the journey!

Great advice, thanks.

people get caught up in the hustle and forget to live. Enjoy time cause that's​ the only commodity​ you shouldn'​t trade freely.

No doubt about it. I have been trying to do more of that recently. I have been hearing it from people a bit too, so maybe there is something there for me to learn on a deeper level.

the way I see it is: you only live once, you have to make it count!

Great post , photos are fantastic! I am looking forward your future post, and a small advice, it is always better to post some freshly stuff (:

This trip looked amazing.!! Thank you for sharing this with us.

there are a lot​ more things I'​​m gonna share about this trip so stay tuned...

the beautifull car

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58656.89
ETH 2307.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48