🛩 Stay Thirsty my Friends – 🏝 Bahamas Series #3 @alexandermazzei

in #photography6 years ago (edited)

Another day in Paradise

As you know by now, The Bahamas has so much to offer. The warm sun ​and the beautiful blue waters are enough for some, but for the best of us, we prefer Albany, a luxury resort community on the island of New Providence. With an​ 18-hole championship golf course, a luxury boutique hotel, a family water park, spa, fitness center, an adult pool, a juice bar, and even a clubhouse for kids. Let’s not forget about the 71 slip mega-yacht marina that will have some of the biggest yachts you have ever seen including the owners Joe Lewis and Tiger Woods.

Screen Shot 2018-01-29 at 5.15.12 PM.png

I was invited to celebrate a special occasion where 80 friends and family got together to do everything you can imagine under the sun. Spent the first half of the day bumming it at the pools. The sun was extremely hot so I hid under the umbrella and took a snooze.

shots.gif

In only a few hours and several bottles of Patron, the party was pumping. The first wild idea was to have races down the water slides. After the adrenaline cooled of, it was time to raise the ante. 25 of us raced to the dock and after a deep breath we all held hands and jumped off into the deep waters. I wasn’t scared, lol.

patron.gif

Screen Shot 2018-01-29 at 5.16.37 PM.png

The next brilliant idea was to get wake boards. The guy behind the desk was asking me if I was sure I wanted to take the board out in the water, because the waves were a bit rough. I was like how hard could it be, I did a trip in Cabo and was on the board for hours. BOY WAS I WRONG! The waves were so bad, I never got to stand on the board for more than 3 secs. I continually fell off until I had to give up.

waterslide.gif

jump-off-docks.gif

Screen Shot 2018-01-29 at 5.16.00 PM.png

fall-off-board.gif

Most people dream of living like this, but the craziest part is you can live like this. For more information about The Bahamas contact my friend “T” on Instagram. https://www.instagram.com/paid_to_play_all_day/

alexander-mazzei-steemit.gif

DQmWpisRXDF56mV3DgzzPUxb3R2ozseR48YVr2YKtwtrBcV.gif
Follow me @alexandermazzei

Sort:  

Congratulations @alexandermazzei! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes
Award for the number of comments
Award for the number of comments received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Love the photograph.. Thanks for sharing..

thanks the video will come out next

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66396.53
ETH 3174.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.15