An excursion to San Michele in the province of Vicenza to see the Silan Waterfall - Discovering Italy with alequandro

in #photography5 years ago

P1220327.jpg

Saturday was a wonderful day, just what I needed because I wanted to go see a place I had never seen:

"The Silan Waterfall"

This is another place that is almost unknown but worth a visit.

ITA

Saturday was a wonderful day, just what I needed because I wanted to go see a place I had never seen:

The Silan Waterfall

This is another place that is almost unknown but worth a visit.

P1220321.jpg

To reach the waterfall you need to reach a city called San Michele. It is a city not very crowded and with few inhabitants, in fact I had difficulty finding the beginning of the path and I could not even find people to ask.

ITA

Per raggiungere la cascata bisogna arrivare ad una città che si chiama San Michele. E' una città poco frequentata e con pochi abitanti, infatti ho avuto difficoltà a trovare l'inizio del sentiero e non riuscivo nemmeno a trovare persone a cui chiedere.

P1220322.jpg

I also lost time because I entered the car in a very narrow and dangerous street ... I forgot to take a picture of how tense I was.

ITA

Ho anche perso tempo perchè sono entrato con la macchina in una strada strettissima e pericolosa...mi sono dimenticato di fare una foto da quanto ero teso.

P1220323.jpg

Finally I met an old man who lived there and gave me directions. I would never have arrived because there were no signs for the waterfall.

ITA

Finalmente ho incontrato un anziano che abitava lì e mi ha dato le indicazioni. Non ci sarei mai arivato perchè non c'erano cartelli per la cascata.

P1220324.jpg

It took very little to relax, the place was beautiful !!
Points of wood and stone, plants all around, it was what we wanted!

ITA

Ci è voluto poco per rilassarmi, il posto era bellissimo!!
Punti di legno e di pietra, piante tutto attorno, era quello che ci voleva!

P1220326.jpg

P1220328.jpg

P1220329.jpg

The path suddenly had the floor made of large stones that made the environment even more rustic.

ITA

Il sentiero ad un tratto aveva la pavimentazione fatta di grosse pietre che rendevano ancora più rustico l'ambiente.

P1220330.jpg

Then we reached another arched stone bridge...

ITA

Poi abbiamo raggiunto un altro ponte di pietra ad arco...

P1220333.jpg

There was a sign that illustrated it both in Italian and English, here it is:

ITA

C'era un cartello che lo illustrava sia in italiano che inglese, eccolo:

P1220331.jpg

Continuing the path I met many ancient chestnut trees, very beautiful indeed!

ITA

Proseguendo il sentiero ho incontrato molti castagni antichi, davvero molto belli!

P1220336.jpg

P1220338.jpg

It was difficult to walk down that stone path but I was approaching the waterfall!

ITA

Era difficile camminare in discesa su quel sentiero di pietre però stavo avvicinando alla cascata!

P1220335.jpg

P1220339.jpg

This photo looks crooked but it is not!
I was downhill and even the olive tree was crooked.
You could hear the sound of water and visitors.

ITA

Questa foto sembra storta ma non lo è!
Ero in discesa e anche l'ulivo era storto.
Si sentiva il rumore dell'acqua e dei visitatori.

P1220340.jpg

A wooden railing accompanied me to the waterfall...

ITA

Un parapetto in legno mi accompagnava verso la cascata...

P1220342.jpg

Here it is! The Silan Waterfall!
The environment was like a natural amphitheater, very suggestive!

ITA

Eccola! La Cascata del Silan!
L'ambiente era come un anfiteatro naturale, molto suggestivo!

P1220343.jpg

P1220344.jpg

On the other side you could climb a path to admire the waterfall from another point...

ITA

Dall'altro lato si poteva salire un percorso per ammiraare la cascata da un altra prospettiva...

P1220345.jpg

I approached the waterfall to take some close-up pictures.

ITA

Mi sono avvicinato alla cascata per fare qualche foto da vicino.

P1220347.jpg

P1220350.jpg

Then I did the Indiana Jones of the situation and walked on the stones :D

ITA

Poi ho fatto l'Indiana Jones della situazione e ho camminato sulle pietre :D

P1220353.jpg

P1220354.jpg

P1220356.jpg

I then climbed the opposite path to see the waterfall from above.

ITA

Ho poi risalito il sentiero opposto per vedere la cascata dall'alto.

P1220358.jpg

P1220359.jpg

P1220368.jpg

P1220363.jpg

P1220365.jpg

I realize that from above I could not capture the depth and three-dimensionality of the waterfall, but the experience was stimulating.

ITA

Mi rendo conto che dall'alto non riuscivo a catturare la profondità e tridimensionalità della cascata, però l'esperienza è stata stimolante.

P1220367.jpg

I decide to go back to the car and I notice a girl who poses sitting on a large boulder.

ITA

Decido di tornare verso la macchina e mi accorgo di una ragazza che ci mette in posa seduta su un grande masso.

P1220369.jpg

There was a photographer who was preparing the photo umbrella and the flash to take some pictures of her.

ITA

C'era una fotografa che stava preparando l'ombrello fotografico e il flash per scattarle alcune foto alla ragazza.

P1220373.jpg

Once back on my feet I appreciated the flowers along the ti of the path.
Spring is beautiful!!

ITA

Tornato sui miei passi ho apprezzato i fiori lungo i la ti del sentiero.
La primavera è bellissima!!

P1220380.jpg

P1220379.jpg

I thank you for coming by here, I hope you enjoyed the post!
See you at the next post!!

ITA

Vi ringrazio per essere passati di qui, spero il post vi sia piaciuto! Alla prossima!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 58776.30
ETH 2576.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44