You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My trip to the top of mount Elbrus ( Mans ceļojums uz virsotne Elbruss )(featuring @tericano as author)

in #photography8 years ago

Dear @gavvet, I did some research and I should say to you that you're promoting plagiarism... :(
Here is the original article in Russian: http://forum.awd.ru/viewtopic.php?t=208086
The thing is that I am a native Russian speaker , who also lives in Latvia, so Latvian is my second "native language". I also am a translator, so I do feel language very well. That's why I quickly understood that there's something wrong with Latvian language in this post, it is really just a google translate from Russian. English is good I must say, but in some places it just uses Russian expressions, so I checked google for a similar article in Russian.
Unfortunately I've spotted several such posts on Steemit and I feel it's a real problem. It is not original content and it's a shame that people get paid for that. :(
Of course, there is a chance that these two articles have one same author, but then there should be verification. I personally do not believe that, because in such a case there would not be need to use Latvian language at all.

Sort:  

Great investigation, we will be glad to see you in the detectives League in Telegram:
@steemit_scam_alert

Thanks, I've joined.

You r welcome

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68608.97
ETH 3280.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74