LOOK! Is it a hummingbird?

in #photography8 years ago

Yesterday I was walking through the park and saw an interesting creature. At first I thought it was a bee. But the bee is much smaller in size. Looking closely, I saw that it was a hummingbird. I live in Europe. In this area hummingbirds do not live. 

I took my Lenovo Tablet and tried to make a few photos.

Maybe I'm wrong, but I think it was a hummingbird. I do not know how this bird could get into my area.

Look here please. Is it a hummingbird?

IMG_20161004_150037b5dbb.jpg

LENOVO Lenovo TAB 2 A8-50
10000/1000000s ƒ/2.8 ISO110 3.5mm

Sort:  

Thanks @leylar! Most likely you are right. It seems that this insect - Hummingbird hawk-moth
Very similar to a hummingbird.

 And this butterfly can live in my area.

That was my first guess, I think you've found it!

Yes, i have already found. At first I thought it was really a hummingbird. Very similar.
Hummingbird I had only seen on TV. Before, I did not know that there is a butterfly-like hummingbirds. Amazingly!

Yeah, they certainly are amazing!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63173.85
ETH 3147.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87