Working the scene | Street photography

in #photography5 years ago (edited)

One of the main things that results in a weak street photograph is not staying long enough to explore the scene and find the best way to approach it. It's something that I've been struggling with in the past. Usually when I see a nice opportunity I would take up to 2-3 photographs and move on, not wanting to be intrusive or to "lose" precious time at the same spot.

The thing is, it's highly unlikely that everything will come together in that exact moment when you're passing by. Either the subject isn't perfect or you won't find the best angle etc. So, next time you stumble upon something promising like beautiful light or great composition stay and analyze it. Be more conscious about every detail that you'll include in the photo.

Below you can see a sequence of shots I made yesterday. The light was reflecting off the building across the road and the backdrop worked nice as well. I took 30+ photos before that light dissipated. Here are the frames I preferred.

Taken with Fuji X100F.


Sort:  

Not only great photos, but useful lesson as well, @alcibiades. Thank you :)

Glad it helped, @lighteye! :)

Wow these are great! What a beautiful scene and you got some really great shots. I really like number 4, that one really pops.

That one is my favorite as well! Glad you enjoyed it, @ananke. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63178.17
ETH 2581.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71