Sunset at the swan lake

in #photography7 years ago

The other day, this beautiful sunset appeared out of nowhere and, seeing it through my window, I immediately felt it's worth capturing. I quickly grabbed my equipment and drove to this small lake near my house where you can see swans, ducks, geese and other wildlife.

It was already getting dark so I could only take few shots before it was all over. Hope you enjoy it.


If you enjoyed the post, you are welcome to upvote, comment and resteem it. Also make sure to follow @alcibiades so you don't miss my future posts.

Sort:  

Oh! How great! If I were a bird... Seriously, the birds are loving life. The water's purple! Serene and surreal at the same time.

I was just admiring them while they meditated in this beautiful sunset. They know how to enjoy life. :)

I'm so glad you noticed this from your window and gathered your camera to meet the sunset....and swans. The colors are phenomenal in each photo - lots of dark blue which is unusual for a sunset....but you caught it near the end. Lovely end to your day :)

It was a beautiful scene. I'm glad you like the photos. :)

Love the 4th image with the 3 swans. Shame the 3rd didn’t turn and give you a smile :)

Yeah, I was waiting for that. :)

Man your pictures are always beautiful.

No problem if I download some to use them as wallpapers :P ?

Haha sure no problem. :) Glad you enjoyed them!

Wow! Really beautiful photos. I wonder how many amazing sunsets those swans have seen

I was wondering the same thing while I was there. They must have a fulfilled life. :)

3rd, 4th, and 5th - wonderful shots, with the 4th carrying a fairy tale like mood. The blueish tint goes great with the whites. Contrast is there, enhancing the scene.

Thank you! I'm glad you enjoyed it. :)

So, I wish I had found these photos before but #follow is already clicked and I won't made more mistakes 👍✅
Secondly, it must be great to have such a lake in neighbourhood, where living various kinds of wildlife 🌅 All the best @alcibiades

I like they way you observed this scene and its show your best aesthetic sense

Odlicne fotografije @alcibiades. Gde je ovo snimljeno? Pitam jer ih i u Zemunu imamo u povecim kolicinama :)

Hvala! Ja sam sa druge strane mosta. :)

These are so beautiful! Love how you kept them quite dark too!

Thank you! I'm glad you enjoyed the photos. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63131.59
ETH 2586.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78