Shadow vs light

in #photography5 years ago

It's been a while since I shared one of my daily photo walks, sorry for disappearing again. Lately I've experimenting a lot with the deep shadows/exposing for the highlights shots (it's a hard light throughout most of the day so there are plenty of opportunities). There's something in this minimalistic approach that I quite enjoy. All you have to do when you find the spot that's nicely lit is to dial the exposure compensation a stop or two down to save the highlights and enhance the contrast in post process if necessary (reduce shadows and enhance highlighted areas). Hope you enjoy.

Sort:  

Oh! It always makes me smile when I see one of your photography posts on my feed @alcibiades. Beautiful 'shadowy' moments you have managed to capture. After a while going back and forth trying to pick a favourite photo, I still find myself struggling between 1 & 7 😊

I wish you a wonderful Monday evening and a great week ahead!

Those two are among my favorites as well, Abigail. 😊 Thanks for stopping by and have a great week! :)

Very beautiful photos and you have chosen amazing moments of shadows for shooting!

Glad you like it, @magnata!

@alcibiades You have received a 100% upvote from @botreporter because this post did not use any bidbots and you have not used bidbots in the last 30 days!

Upvoting this comment will help keep this service running.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63294.77
ETH 2638.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70