Photographing lightning

in #photography5 years ago

We had a crazy storm tonight and I attempted a challenging task of photographing a lightning from the roof of my house. It took a few tries to get it right since I've never done it before. I ended up shooting between 20 and 30 seconds long exposures to try and capture as much as possible. Hope you enjoy. :)


Sort:  

Oh man! That is quite a storm! Well for a first time effort, I am pretty impressed. These came out really well. That last shot is wow... it sort of resembles a dancing woman to me 🙂

Yeah it was scary at the beginning when it was really close (electricity went out at one point)! Glad you enjoy the photos, it was all about figuring out how long exposure should last (I feel it still could have been better). Interesting observation on the last one. :D

Great photos @alcibiades and you could catch a moment of lightning, that's great!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63483.25
ETH 2601.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81