Misty morning in the woods

in #photography4 years ago

It was another morning full of mist here in Belgrade so I went out early to a nearby forest to do a bit of landscape photography. I brought some fruits for breakfast, a tripod and warm clothes and headed out before 8 am.

Luckily, this time the fog stayed past noon so I had a lot of time to scavenge through the woods in search of interesting compositions. The plan was to create the illusion of depth in images by combining nearby trees with the ones in the distance that are covered in white layer of fog. Later in the edit I've increased the contrast and reduced the shadows on purpose to further accent this 3D, minimalistic, fine art look. Here is a glimpse of the atmosphere.


Sort:  

Your first image does it for me. SO very eerie and thought provoking.

That's what I was going for, @stav. :) I'm glad you felt it that way!

This post was chosen to be voted by THEUNION.
theunion.png

I was trying to read the post but I can't

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68846.60
ETH 3872.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66