Glimpses of light + Injury on the photoshoot

in #photography5 years ago

It's been a few hours since I returned from a shoot that ended early when I accidentally sprained my knee. I've been in a nearby forest with friends and during a challenging angle I tried to pull, my knee did a wrong turn. Hopefully it will heal quickly but there will be at least few days of resting and not going on photo walks. It's going to be tough for someone as hyperactive as me, but I'm going to focus on other things in the meanwhile.

On the brighter side, here's another day of shooting street photography. Photos taken on 17th of last month. As you can see, not a lot of light is needed to create a street photograph. A little patch of light going between the buildings or a reflection from the shop window at night... Just make sure to expose for the highlights, you can brighten the shadows in post process if needed. Also, for action shots I don't hesitate to use continuous shooting mode. When you have time to prepare it's better to make few extra captures and delete later, than to lose the perfect moment. Hope you enjoy. :)


Sort:  

First one is wonderful, for some reason makes me feel... i dunno.. uncomfortable... scooters on the pavement. An accident waiting to happen. And is that door opening or closing.... or not moving at all

And that last one, now that is what I call natural light. Quality stuff as per usual.

Thank you very much! Pavements are filled with scooters here, it's still a new thing and people don't know how to use it safely. The doors were closing if I remember correctly. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63166.66
ETH 2575.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.77