Budapest travel photography 3/3 - Rainy streets

in #photography6 years ago

I almost forgot to share the last part of my Budapest exploring. This was a day where rain and beautiful weather were constantly taking turns which made walking around and making photos even more fun.

You'll see few shots from the Heroes' Square - one of the main squares in Budapest just outside the city center and close to the apartment where I was staying. It's comprised of beautiful sculptures of Hungarian leaders and important historical figures. Great spot to make long exposure shots at sunset.

It was a fun trip - I was walking probably for 20 kilometers a day and ended up with blisters on my feet, but it was worth it. :) Hope you enjoy the photos and beautiful Budapest!



If you liked the post, don't forget to follow, upvote or resteem.

Sort:  

The pregnant woman with the balloons, the people running under the rain, the red dress on heroes square, you really captured something quite unic in those photos... :) Almost Cartier-Bresson like :)

Wow thanks for mentioning me in the same sentence with the father of street photography. :) Love the ones you chose!

They really have something special :)

I'm sorry, but I have at least 10 winners, not only 1. You really did a great job!

Thank you! I'm glad you like the photos. :)

SO good! Your street photography is some of the best that I have seen, you just manage to capture the peoples characters so well !

Thank you so much! Means a lot coming from you. :)

Your welcome!

WOW. Could you take great photographs so much while having fun. I usually forget to take pictures from watching the surroundings while traveling. I congratulate you on this point. because it really is a successful sharing :)

Yeah, sometimes it's good to forget about the photographs and just enjoy the moments while travelling. :)

It’s just such a great pleasure always to check your new post. Imagine you’re subscribed to some interesting magazine and the moment it arrives makes you excited, it’s the same feeling :) I am sorry I don’t have a big fat upvote to give it, this should be in the trending! Just ART!

It's a great pleasure to read such a lovely comment! :) It means much more than a big upvote. Thank you!

Yeah, this is a hard one to pick favorites. A lot of perfect shots in this batch! Thank you for doing what you do. :)

I'm glad you enjoyed most of these. :) Thanks!

I got in a bit late to this series and will need to catch-up.
About that first photo, may I know the name of the building? It looks familiar to me as I did an architectural scale model of it when I was a student. Mostly made out of toothpick :D

The photos where people are running under the rain really stands out for me, they seem to froze in time.

Above all else, the photo showing a couple with pink balloons is really intriguing.

You did great on this set. I will be viewing the rest of the prequel soon :) cheers man!

Hey, good to see you again. :)

The building in the first photo is Hungarian parliament - one of the most impressive buildings I've seen. Architecture is just amazing and its size makes it really stand out.

I'm glad you liked the photos! :) Cheers!

Can I pick a winner? :D

It's No. 5, congrats to the girl :D

Of course! :D Good choice, the wind was making hair fly all over the place. :)

Your shots are amazing and so natural, love your street photography work! And a beautiful city as well!

Thank you! I'm glad you are enjoying the street shots. :) Budapest is a beautiful city indeed!

I think that was a whole new experience for you and you travel a historicaly

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63607.88
ETH 2506.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59