15 rolls in 15 days - Day 15 - Conclusion

in #photography6 years ago

Welcome back to the final day of my 15-day photography challenge. These previous 14 days were a lot of fun, but have also exhausted me a lot - I wasn't used to shooting this much and even more, posting daily on Steemit. I was constantly trying to find innovative things/places/techniques and, as you can see towards the end, my creative mind went to sleep. :D

I would strongly suggest this challenge to anyone interested in improving their photography skills - it's fun, it pushes you to go outside and shoot every day and it forces you to show the results to your followers even on bad days. :)

In the next post I'll go deeper into challenges I've encountered during this project, some things I've learned and I'll choose 10-15 favorite shots. Would love to see what photographs you enjoyed the most from the entire series. As one of you suggested, let's make a photobook out of it!


If you have been following this series from the start, you know I have been shooting digital, but with certain limitations to make the experience remind of film photography. Here are the guidelines I keep in mind:

  • Max 36 photos per day
  • Post at least 10 photos each day
  • Turn off LCD screen so not to review images

In the first part of this series I wrote about the reasons behind this little personal project. Mainly, it's to slow down my photography process, think about every composition and to prepare myself for getting into film photography.


Photos from day 15



Until next time

Sort:  

Congratulations!! I know how daunting this was but you stayed focused and persistent.

These last photos are great. What don't you like ??

The first three wowed me! The second had movement to and fro and I really liked that capture.

I wondered about the couple with the rose- did she say yes?? :)

I love the sunset color on the wall - the contrast is beautiful. I really enjoy the blues and yellows together.

All in all, I can't say there is one that is meh.....they are all well done.!!

I hope you celebrate tonight and I look forward to your wrap up post.

I might be too hard on myself, it's impossible to reach new highs with every shoot.

Indeed, some of the photos turned out really nice. Most troubles I had in deciding whether to go color or black and white. :)

As fun as this was, I'm happy it's over and I can finally relax. :) But looking forward to the next one.

Thanks for following along!

Bilo je odlično! Čak mi se čini, da su fotografije postajale sve bolje i bolje. Uspeli ste u nameri i iskreno Vam čestitam. Svaki put sam sa nestrpljenjem očekivala novu seriju. Hvala.

Hvala! I ja sam imao želju da svakim sledećim postom pokažem nešto novo ili primenim nešto što sam usput naučio. Drago mi je da vam se svideo projekat. :)

IMHO I'm seeing new and interesting angles that you've shown here and my personal favorite for this series goes to the one looking down the walkway, I recall you mentioned to me this one before, it's a great way to show another perspective of the people walking-by.
I also like the view showing the river and the city lights, can't resist this kind of shot :-)
Light trail shots are also my liking, I always had fun doing this kind of picture.
I have to agree with you, different faces will always result to a different outcome for the picture, the guy in full white & red shirt is carrying it with elegance :-)
For the photobook, I just couldn't that the selection will be limited to 15, that's gonna be a tough decision to make.

I would never think about exploring that angle previous to this challenge. I mean, I have read photography books and saw great examples of it, but until you start practicing it daily, it's just hard to notice. :)
Light trails are always fun. I wish there was more traffic in this area though and my shutter speed can only go to 30s.
Photobook will have much more photos, probably around 50! :) I thought about selecting 15 as my favorites from the series, but I couldn't narrow it down from 36. :D I went and printed them out today - it gives them a whole new dimension when seen on paper.

That's so true, the best way to learn photography is by practicing constantly. And then everything comes out naturally. There are times that I'm taking photos without thinking deep about it. And it comes out alright :)
Will you post about the photobook? I would like to see it personally but it will get me travel across the world to see it :D
The feeling when your photos are printed is truly rewarding and still nothing can beat an actual print.

I may write about the photobook after I decide to make one. If you ever come to Belgrade, let me know and I'll be happy to give you a copy. :) I'll definitely share printed photos from the challenge and my experience in the upcoming days.

That's such a nice gesture, thank you very much :)
I always dream of travelling to Europe at least once in my life, Serbia will definitely one among the list of places that I will visit. I'm looking forward to it.
Have a nice day ahead of you :)

Es frustrante no conseguir la foto con todos los detalles que se desean,mucho menos la camara ideal, en este momento tengo una compacta y solo me da 2".

Powerful shots, you just woke my creative mind from sleep, thanks for that. More inspirations for creativity to you.

Thank you! Have fun with the newborn creativity. :)

You are welcome, yes i will

Excellent shots. Really so beautiful. Thanks for sharing

I love it !

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

Thank you for participating in #streetphotography

You have earned 5.25 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.05
Server time: 00:15:35
Account Level: 1
Total XP: 156.72/200.00
Total Photos: 19
Total comments: 0
Total contest wins: 1
And have also received a 0.27 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

i enjoy looking at your rolls. thanks for sharing!

amazing pictures!! thanks for sharing...

Considero que las fotos transmiten cosas de acuerdo al estado de animo y las expectativas que se tienen.

No he visto el resto de tu trabajo pero comprendo el esfuerzo que hiciste, creo que para lograr los mejores resultados hay que disfrutarlo, la pasión y la entrega llegan por si sola.

Buen trabajo.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64136.70
ETH 3128.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94