15 rolls in 15 days - Day 14 - Can you guess today's theme? :)

in #photography6 years ago

After making a couple of first shots today I realized all of them had this one thing in common, so I thought - why not make today's theme all about this detail. I trust you will recognize it quickly. :) Hint, 1-2 shots do not fall into the category, but just had to be taken. :)


If you have been following this series from the start, you know I have been shooting digital, but with certain limitations to make the experience remind of film photography. Here are the guidelines I keep in mind:

  • Max 36 photos per day
  • Post at least 10 photos each day
  • Turn off LCD screen so not to review images

In the first part of this series I wrote about the reasons behind this little personal project. Mainly, it's to slow down my photography process, think about every composition and to prepare myself for getting into film photography. I'll post my impressions and lessons learned at the end of it.


Photos from day 14



Come back tomorrow for the last day of challenge :)

Sort:  

I maybe late, but before I saw the other comments I did notice the 😎😎 on most of the people right there :-) Well that's fun thing to do in your post, put a little game on it.
By the way, were you walking while taking these shots? Because I'm getting a feeling that you are moving around while taking the photos, you still manage to get a sharp and clear image, which is great.
I realize it when I myself was doing the street photography while I was walking. There is a sense of movement in the photos that I produce.

Yes, I was wandering around while taking these shots and when I see something interesting far ahead I slow down or sometimes stop to take the photo. I didn't do much of this technique during the challenge cause I wanted to be sure I had the composition right and not risk missing it due to the movement. Fast auto focus and a shutter speed of at least 1/500 can help you out to get the clear image even when not stationary.

That should work, though the light will play a big part as well, I will need it to be brighter. For this settings: shutter of 1/500 and aperture of let say f5.6
A mid-to-late afternoon should work fine with the settings.
Now I'm excited on what result will I get :D
Thanks! :)

Looks as though the only person that busted you was the guy in the third photo who looks like Wil Wheaton. Love the expression on his face.

Hahaha he does remind of Wil Wheaton! But if you zoom out, I think he is checking out the girl's phone. :)

Sunglasses? :D

Haha congrats :D

Wooo hooo :D

I'm late to the guessing party....but you know I would have pointed it out....I have an eye for themes :) But I still like to win!! :)

You also have two main people in each photograph with the exception of 3 or 4 depending on how you view one of them. :O

These are great insights into everyday life.

Are you feeling that you are more ready for film now? Experiment is almost over!!

🕶🕶🕶🕶🕶🕶🕶🕶🕶🕶

Congrats to you too! :) It is fun picking a narrow theme like this and then looking for those details everywhere. Keeps your eyes open constantly.

Good observation about two main things in each photograph, although for some of them even more depending how you look at it. It's a good thing when you can find at least 3 interesting things in each composition that tell a story. That is advanced though and I have a lot to practice to be able to produce these "perfect" photos. :)

I feel I'm ready for film! And I'll pick entry level camera (Canon AE-1 or Pentax k1000) by the end of the month. It will be hard to pull out shots like these above because those cameras are much slower/louder so it's impossible to stay invisible and capture fast changing scenes. But I plan on creating family/holiday/travel journals with it and I'm really looking forward to it!

This sounds so exciting for you....I can "hear" it in your voice :) You're going to be great with this bc you have a passion which is half the battle!!

great photography, may you succeed

Sunglasses but I can't find any in the second to the last one. So I'm going for Confident indifference.

Yeah, I mentioned above couple of shots are random. :)

Some thing similar on almost all the photos is Road, they are in the road side in a public place

There is truth in that.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63835.35
ETH 2630.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82