Alaskan Sunset : in the eyes of a child

in #photography7 years ago (edited)

This was taken by one of my kids, 9.5 yrs old. They asked if they could take the photo.
We love looking at the sky.
They wanted to share it with you all. No joke or sugar coating.
They also want to see how much it can make. LOL

Maybe we can turn this into an learning experiment, can you comment on where you seen this photo at. That way they get an idea on how big the internet really is.

4AE4111A-AD2C-4F6A-A94F-382B3298B5AF.jpeg
”Look at the purple”

690662A2-EAC9-445D-93C7-7ED4A2A1800D.jpeg

Then another one of my kids, 9.5 yrs old, decided they wanted to try.

CDC9842C-0229-46B2-9678-6E2A06251AD1.jpeg

73EC7425-D268-4788-8A3B-4B72A52DBEC7.jpeg

We have almost 12 hours of light
373FE67C-39CB-46DF-AA3B-0A51A955673B.jpeg
via weather underground app

8C0C199D-0EBF-43F6-8ACA-5FBC6C66F28A.jpeg
40°F and increasing, also taken by a child

Thanks for checking the photos out.
They will be excited at the views, upvotes, and mapping the locations 💗

Sort:  

DSC_0060.jpg

This is out in the middle of the state of Nevada, where I live. This hot springs is really cool. Well actually the water comes out of the ground at about 135 degrees. It's one of my favorite places to go. Very peaceful and quite. There are wild burros that live around there and gold was discoverd down the valley a ways. Anyway if you look on the map for Spencer Hot Springs this is it. Just east of Austin, Nevada. Blessings.

Wow! Very cool!

Enjoying their photography skills from Oregon! Nice pics. I have to admit, I am a little jealous. My kinds think Steemit must not be cool if dad is into it, lol. They are not interested in it at all, unfortunately. They make fun of me because I spend so much time here.

LOL, must be teens.
I try not to spend to much time.
Least we forget what truely matters.

One is a teen and the other follows his lead, lol! Yes, it's important to keep some balance for sure!

Beautiful sky! All this day light and warm weather is a great mood booster. Sending good vibes from Willow Alaska!

I so agree!
I actually seen blue sky for about an hour yesterday.
💗 thanks for the vibes, I needed a boost. Spending you good vibes too

Very nice photos! I love sunset pictures, and even better, to see it in person! ♥

I agree the first is the best. But I wanted to show the best ones.
Normally there are fingers in the way of the photos. LOL
So it is an improvement.

It's always good to show more than one. People have different taste so others might like another photo. Congratulations anyway! :)

Really nice pictures of the sunset! The kids did good! :-)
I think your weather in Alaska is better than my weather in northern Michigan. From looking at the pictures, I'd say we have the same kind of trees, birch and popple.

Thanks. We have black spruce, white spruce, birch, cottonwood and some poppler. 😊
Right now the weather maybe better, but over all ours sucks because of how cold we get. You get the lake effect snow, we get ocean.

Those are beautiful shots. I love the color blend from the blues against the sun's yellow.

It is a beautiful blend, then the other shots show how it fades to the side. 👌

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62890.35
ETH 2544.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.94