What Photography means to me?

in #photography8 years ago

I Truly wanted to finish my story on the Journey of Photography, but I decided to keep the subject kind of, but change it up.

The question is, what is a Photograph to you? Because it's certainly Not just a photo. Point, blank period!
A photograph, along with the photographer, tells a story. A photo is worth more than a thousand words. It's worth a Million and then some!:) Photos contain priceless memories, priceless moments, and So much more! A picture is worth So much more than we think, So much more than we give them and the person that took it, credit for.

A picture captures a moment in time, that can never be retaken exactly like it was before. It can Never be taken, redone or replace exactly like it was before. People grow older by the day. Places change constantly. All things cease to last forever. Pictures capture So Much more than we realize. Have you ever just sat and thought about it? Have you ever Truly realized what a picture really is and truly means. Just like the dash between a birth and death date on a tombstone, that dash represents the memories. That dash is more important than we think, it's the in between.
Moments in time, that can Never be replaced. Just like a photograph.

The person behind the camera, the photographer, is just as important. Whether you realize it or not. Rather taking pictures for fun, for passion, a hobby, for employment, 98% of the time, I'm pretty sure that person was the person you chose. The one you trusted, whether yourself or someone else, to take that pic or them pictures. That person captured that moment, that precious moment in time. That person is just as precious as the picture to an extent. You trusted that person, you believed in them, to capture that moment(s) in time.

I have always loved taking pictures personally, from a just for fun to it becoming more of a passion!:) I have used everything from a 110 to a digital camera. I have used a 110, 35mm, a polaroid, a mini polaroid, hundreds of disposable cameras, plenty of digital cameras, the cheap ones and the pricy ones. I love my DSL camera, my Nikon D3200. I remember most of the time in my preteen and teenage years, just wanting to buy a camera or disposable cameras every time almost that I went to the store. Pictures have Always meant SO Much to me, more than most.
Everyone got to where they would ask me to take their pictures. I Just Love capturing moments and people who are special to me on camera, on film!:)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62685.52
ETH 2436.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51