Today's adventure.steemCreated with Sketch.

in #photography5 years ago

Hi Everyone! Wow, another crazy busy day! I'm late making this post, because guess what? Can you guess? Yes, we had another flood. I tried to create a post while it was still raining (and the water was still pouring in), but I wasn't able to. So, here I am late. Better late than not at all, right?

Besides the torrential downpour that I got caught in, the difficulty getting home, and the flood awaiting me at home, all in all it was a good day. I saw a few things for the very first time in my life, which was exciting for me.

Today, I decided to visit Neuvo Vallarta. The border between the states of Jalisco and Nayarit is the Ameca River, just north of Puerto Vallarta. Just north of that, you will find Nuevo Vallarta. I realized when I shared my photos from the observation deck in Puerto Vallarta, that I have never shared photos of Nuevo Vallarta, which is what prompted my visit there today.

It did start raining very hard, but still, I managed to catch a few pictures beforehand and when it was still raining lightly. I hope you enjoy them!


IMG_9012.JPG
My first time ever seeing a hermit crab in the wild!
IMG_8998.JPG
It was very quiet on the beach today. Almost no one there at all. And, I soon discovered why. There was a huge storm rolling in!
IMG_8991.JPG
The Pacific Ocean, with a sailboat in the background. In the next shot, I zoom in.
IMG_8989.JPG
This was the only boat I saw out on the water.
IMG_9001.JPG
Another shot of the ocean.
IMG_8995.JPG
Before.
IMG_8997.JPG
And, after.
IMG_8953.JPG
I never knew these were translucent. So delicate!
IMG_9054.JPG
I have never seen so many iguanas gathered in one place. There were laying on the top branches of the trees along both sides of the river bank. Tree after tree as far as I could see on both sides. It appears they were napping or preparing to nap there. It had begun to rain here, so many of the pictures did not turn out. I only have a few.
IMG_9050.JPG
Someone is getting very sleepy.
IMG_9057.JPG
Another Iguana ready for a nap.
IMG_9081.JPG
Please just let us sleep. (Awww)
IMG_8966.JPG
I was lucky to get this shot today.
IMG_9038.JPG
I loved this beautiful flower.
IMG_9039.JPG
This one is even nicer. Look at that amazing colouring!
IMG_9031.JPG
Another one in yet another colour.
IMG_9032.JPG
Isn't it beautiful?
IMG_9033.JPG
I couldn't resist taking a picture of this one too. It has white streaks!
IMG_9040.JPG
Hopefully you are not getting tired of these. Haha. I just love them so much!
IMG_9041.JPG
Last one!
IMG_9045.JPG
And a close up.
IMG_8970.JPG
I've never seen one of these in white like this before.
IMG_8955.JPG
Aren't these flowers odd? I thought so!
IMG_8982.JPG
Why, hello there little one.
IMG_8972.JPG
Looks like someone was starting to build a nest.
IMG_8977.JPG
Looking and hoping for a tasty treat.

I hope you enjoyed the photographs. I hope they brighten your day.
It's 2 am here, and guess what? It's pouring rain again. Time to post this and deal with more water...haha.

See you later today with more photographs. :)
-Akiroq
1001.jpg

Sort:  

Hello @akiroq, I am glad to see your beautiful pictures. Its really beautiful. I think you are a good photographer. Flood? What country do you live in? Is this because of illegal logging? Have a nice day.

Thank you. I really enjoy photography. We have a rainy season and a dry season. The rainy season is very rainy and we have almost no rain at all in the dry season. I live in Central Mexico, in the Puerto Vallarta area in the state of Jalisco. I believe most of the rain and storms originate from the Pacific Ocean. Have a great day too!

Liked your visit to Nuevo Vallarta and love those stunning photos you took

This post has been appreciated and featured in daily quality content rewards. Keep up the good work.

Thanks very much! That's lovely!

That little guy is so cute. We even see his eyes.

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 66304.34
ETH 2983.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.68