Mini-art walk- Part 2: Lazaro Cardenas Park, Puerto Vallarta

in #photography5 years ago (edited)

Yesterday, I ran out of room to post the rest of my pictures. So, I have decided to create a part two. There is still a ton of art in and around this park that I did not photograph.

As always, I hope you enjoy the photos!


IMG_7799.jpg
There are a bunch of funny-looking fish on the walls of the tourist info center located in the park. I think this is supposed to be a pufferfish. And it's true. There are actual puffer fish here.
IMG_7810.jpg
I think this is some sort of eel. I haven't personally seen any eel, but that may just be me.
IMG_7811.JPG
Some sort of monster fish. Not sure what the dice mean either.
IMG_7812.JPG
Another monster fish.
IMG_7813.JPG
I guess it is supposed to be an evil fish?
IMG_7814.JPG
Looks like the artist was having some fun.
IMG_7815.JPG
This one is pretty gansta. Reminds me of the memes.
IMG_7816.JPG
Crazy beach.
IMG_7817.JPG
Beach and Fish 'n Chips (I cut the Playa off my accident..oops)
IMG_7821.JPG
Iguanas are quite common here as you probably have noticed due to my many pictures of them. There are even some that wonder around in this area.
IMG_7822.JPG
I was telling you yesterday how they are tiling the entire seating area. Here you can see some finished and planned out work. It is going to be so amazing when it is done.
IMG_7823.JPG
Another tiled wall inside the park. Great wall for photos!
IMG_7825.JPG
It looks like they are tiling everything they can. I think it's beautiful!
IMG_7826.JPG
This is the side of a large planter. They've already tiled most of the small planters as well.
IMG_7776.jpg
A statue within the park. I believe this is the namesake of the park.
IMG_7769.JPG
Another hidden heart. These are everywhere around Vallarta. <3
IMG_7828.JPG
Another beautiful tiled wall. I love these!

I have a lot more pictures to share with you. But, I will separate them by theme.

I hope everyone is having a lovely weekend!

-Akiroq
image0d.jpg

Sort:  

What wonderful art pieces!

And I love the tiled seating... Lots of other beautiful details too!

I love it too. They are doing it around the entire square. Quite a big project. Going to look fabulous when it's done.

That sounds awesome... Look forward to checking your page for more updates... :)
Happy Sunday!

The fish art remind me of the Nickelodeon cartoons I watched when I was a kid for some reason lol.

These are all spectacular and unique pieces of art.

I can't believe Steempeak gave you an allotment, such a beautiful woman like yourself, with beautiful photos should be able to fill their servers to the max ;)

Great job as always Akiroq <3

Haha. No, it's probably good they gave me a limit. I have hundreds of pictures maybe a thousand lined up already. Getting further and further behind. Going all out with the photography now. :P
Gonna have to do a bunch of large posts to try catch up.
Yeah, the art is fun. So much to photograph around here. It's a great place to live as a photographer! Endless opportunities await!
Awww. Thanks, love. <3

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 63177.41
ETH 2439.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58