Mini-art walk: Lazaro Cardenas Park, Puerto VallartasteemCreated with Sketch.

in #photography5 years ago (edited)

Hello Everyone,

Today, I am sharing with you an easy art-walk you can do while in Vallarta. There are many opportunities for photography here, many of which I did not capture. This is just a small sample of the art that is located in and directly around this park.
I hope you enjoy it!


IMG_7807.JPG
You can see these faces looking west on Pino Suárez.
IMG_7805.JPG
They are children's faces from different ethnicities.
IMG_7800.JPG
As usual, the art is very colourful and fun to look at.
IMG_7801.JPG
I love the smiling and laughing faces.
IMG_7802.JPG
Aren't the adorable?
IMG_7804.JPG
Each one seems to have its own personality.
IMG_7806.JPG
This one looks so curious to me.
IMG_7808.JPG
Such vibrant blue eyes!
IMG_7809.JPG
This one looks to be the oldest of the bunch.
IMG_7782.JPG
On the corner of Pino Suárez and Venustiano Carranza we have a tiled wall. These can be found throughout Vallarta. I find them to be so beautiful.
IMG_7783.jpg
I would love to have a wall like this one day!
IMG_7784.jpg
Often, there are little details hidden on these walls.
IMG_7788.jpg
Sometimes even pottery or teacups.
IMG_7786.jpg
Turtles are very important to this area. Many come here to lay their eggs. There are many turtle projects in the area.
IMG_7787.jpg
On the other side of this wall is a primary school.
IMG_7789.jpg
Another small detail that I thought was beautiful.
IMG_7790.jpg
In many cases, you can sponsor a section of the wall.
IMG_7791.jpg
I love the use of mirrors in these art pieces.
IMG_7792.jpg
So many creative designs.
IMG_7793.jpg
Have I mentioned how much I love the colours?
IMG_7795.jpg
This is directly across the street at the same corner.
IMG_7798.jpg
Part of the same art wall.
IMG_7781.JPG
From inside the park.
IMG_7778.JPG
Yoga is very popular here. There is even a yoga school.
IMG_7820.JPG
It's true Vallarta is full of love.
IMG_7829.JPG
Recently a project started to tile almost every surface in the park. It is magnificent. I mean they are tiling everything, the poles, the flower pots, the seats, the steps and more. It's just amazing!
IMG_7767.JPG
Here is another example.
IMG_7827.jpg
I know this isn't the greatest picture, but it shows more of how they are tiling everything.
IMG_7771.JPG
And, there are a lot of hidden details everywhere like this: Frida Kahlo.

I have reached the limit of high-resolution pictures I am able to share with you today. I didn't even know there was a limit until today. But, it makes sense, right?

There are many more pieces of art in just this little area alone. Plus, it is only 1 block away from the Pier and beach. There are lots of street vendors and booths set up in this area. And, there are a lot of restaurants to choose from.

I'll be back tomorrow with more pictures.

I hope you have a wonderful day!

-Akiroq
image0c.jpg

Sort:  

Before I made it towards the bottom, "This place is filled with love" is EXACTLY what I was thinking!

I love all these different vibrant forms of expressive art.

Just imagine what the world could be if people focused their attention on love and art. We must keep focusing our intention on things like this.

Lovely share, as usual Akiroq <3

Yes! Right? It can make a difference. We all have the power to add something positive...and impacting.
Thanks, love. <3

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63267.39
ETH 2572.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80