The Buckingham Palace

in #photography6 years ago

As I already mentioned in my last post about London, I visited the city in September of last year.

Although I was there only for two days I could see a lot of wonderful things there. Last time I showed you the Tower Bridge, one of the iconic landmarks of London. 

This time I am going to show you guy a place, which is also very famous in London. It is a royal place. What do you think?

Yes, the Buckingham palace

I mean a lot of people have already seen the Palace from the front side. Here how it looks like:

 Be sure to click on the image for the full size image! 

But not many people have seen the inside of the place. Not even native people knew that it was possible to visit the Palace and have a tour inside. Although you can only enter the palace when the Queen  is not in the  the Buckingham palace. 

Honestly, the visit was not as special as I thought. I mean there are lots of lots of paintings and the old architecture you can admire but for me, I was not so interesting. Maybe I am not at the age or I am simply not interested in such activities. However if you are totally into arts, beautiful looking rooms and royal family it is definitely worth visiting this place. 

 Be sure to click on the image for the full size image! 

Here how the Buckingham palace looks like from behind. There is a wonderful garden with some small ponds .

Sort:  

You got a 33.33% upvote from @votebuster courtesy of @aki0007!

This post has received a 14.29 % upvote from @moneymatchgaming thanks to: @aki0007. Upvote this Post to Support the MMG Community on Steemit! :)

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by SmokeZero from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 64117.78
ETH 3112.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.23