Views From The Ferry (Koh Larn)

in #photography5 years ago

Living around mountains almost all my life, I never really got to experience and see the coastal life. The ratio would be poles apart lol. Since the past 4 years, I have been to a few beaches in India (Southern parts) and a few other countries. Needless to say, every visit has left me craving for more! Each one has been special to me for it’s own reasons but living in Koh Larn really made me consider moving to a coastal area in the future. I will put up pictures from my time there in a day or two, till then here are some shots that I took from the ferry (From Pattaya to Koh Larn)

These were captured on different durations on different days hence the difference in lighting. The cost for this almost 35 mins tried was pretty decent and the ride is definitely a beautiful one! There are smaller islands scattered throughout and you get a gorgeous panoramic view of the entire city of Pattaya!

1.jpeg

2.JPG

3.1.jpeg

3.jpeg

4.JPG

5.JPG

6.jpeg

7.JPG

8.JPG

9.JPG

10.JPG

11.jpeg

12.1.JPG

12.jpeg

13.JPG

14.JPG

IMG_1817.JPG

15.jpeg


Keep Creating

Lots Of Love <3

Sort:  

I lived in Pattaya for 6 years, was fun to start with, not fun at the end. :-)

Why so?

Posted using Partiko iOS

The 1 price for Thai people, another for ferrang for a start.
Not being allowed to buy more than 49% of a property.
The police became tax by force.
The less people that arrived for a holiday the more mean people got with trying to take your money off you.

The place was simple when I first arrived in 1999, all the new buildings, and greed ruined it for me.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 63099.80
ETH 2455.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58