Sunrise from the holy banks of Yamuna

in #photography8 years ago

Today, I am sharing some pictures of sunrise from Yamuna river that I had the pleasure of seeing. First, let me make the location clear :P

 Mathura is a city in the North Indian state of Uttar Pradesh. We roamed around in bare feet as it is considered auspicious plus for the experience :D. Took boat ride for around 20-30 minutes and the entire mist in the water could be seen from the boat. Some mist is visible in the pictures too. It was a beautiful sight which left us awestruck.

 To be present in utter silence and the sound of water slowly passing through, chilling winds brushing through your hair, tiny boats in distance and the first rays of sunlight hitting your skin.. It was so serene :)

I hope you liked the pictures :)

Lots Of Love <3

Sort:  

Beautiful photos. I had a short stay in Mathura on my way to Agra from Delhi.

Very beautiful ... India is also on my list of countries still to be visited one day ... :)

aww thank you, hope you check it off of your list asap! You'll love it here! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63281.14
ETH 2674.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79