Holi - The Festival Of colors ( Original Photography) #1

in #photography7 years ago

 The purest and most thoughtful minds are those which love colour the most. - John ruskin

Holi is an ancient Hindu religious festival which signifies the victory of good over evil, happiness, love, forgiveness and playing and laughing together.  The celebrations begin the morning after the Holika bonfire. This day is for partying and pure enjoyment. From small children to older people, everybody is armed with lots of colors (dry, water balloons, or any other medium) to color each other!

I happened to visit to a friends' house for celebrating holi with her family and I had a ball over there! Lots of delicious food with games and colors to play with! We went to a farmhouse in the morning for some recreational activities, had friendly matches and stuff. Anyway, we planned to play with colors both of the days and it was such an amazing experience as I had never played with colors before. While everybody was going crazy, I thought it was a good moment to get some nice clicks :D

I hope you liked them :)

Lots Of Love <3

Sort:  

Wow!

That eye click is so damn good!

Amazing pics!

Been so long since I last played Holi! :)

Thank you!! yeah this was my first crazy holi!! :D

Matlab even next year you are gonna have I bet! #addicted ;-)

OF course!! ;) Who doesn't love colors :D

Fantastic shots!

Thank you :)

Nice post I'm follow you.
If possible follow me @steemitonline
Because we have need your support.

Thank you followed back! :)

Thank you so much

Great captures ...

Thank you! :)

Great Photos ,i love travel photography to ,ive just joined and have a cool album on a burning man festival i went to in South Africa called Africa Burn , have a look at my photos and story please and let me know what you think you will like them Thanks Graham

Thank you and yes, will be sure to check them out!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63060.85
ETH 3455.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51