Villa Marina beach ๐ŸŒŠ ๐ŸŠ ๐ŸŒž

in #photography โ€ข 6 years ago (edited)

This time I'm going to show you the main beach the people in my hometown go to, one that is called "Villa Marina" which is a pretty interesting beach since it's always COLD and has no waves! (just a slightly move of the water and the ones you could make with a boat or something lol)

go go go!

Villa Marina ("Marine Village") is located 20-30 minutes away from Punto Fijo (my hometown) right in a coast town with the same name, it's one of the most visited beaches in the Paraguana Peninsula, and even has big hotel resort called Villa Caribe. I think this is the beach I visited the most during my childhood, though I never could get used to the cold water heheh

I took this photos on December 2014 on a family trip for holidays, it was almost Christmas!

Villa Marina

With this pic you can maybe have an idea of how hot the day was and usually are in this region of the country, though beaches are massively visited on vacations (July-August, December...)

The banana

The banana!

You could think the water looks pretty delicious and warm but it's not at all! I remember every time we went there I had to mentally prepare for getting into the water, or I just simply dived without thinking too much about it. The good thing is that after a while in the water the cold dissapears :)

Playa

Reflection

Trying to make a decent reflection photo on my mom's sunglasses, and failing on it.

Desde el toldo

The view from our tent.

The sun started to go down and I decided to keep making some shots since everything looked better.

Sin tรญtulo

Sin tรญtulo

The slipping of the sun

As you see there were less people, the sun was about to set and people leaving.

There she goes

The kids! :)

This pic reminds me of all those times I didn't want to get out of the water and to go back home, once I got into the water I never got out again till my mom came to where I was to tell me we were leaving.

Now I gotta show you my favorite shot from this trip, the one I'm proud the most!

"Padecer las estocadas del viento con el cuerpo lleno de una eterna ausencia".

I took this when we were already in the car and leading back home, we were passing the Paraguana wind farm and had this view on the right, I was next to window so I couldn't help taking pic :)

Thanks for watching and reading! Let me know what you think about these shots please! :)

Greetings!




Posted from my blog with SteemPress : http://ailindigo.vornix.blog/2019/02/18/villa-marina-beach-%f0%9f%8c%8a-%f0%9f%8f%8a-%f0%9f%8c%9e/

Sort: ย 

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=ailindigo
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=villamarinabeach-bs6fxlgy1l


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Congratulations @ailindigo! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 2000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 3000 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Valentine challenge - Love is in the air!

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

I think its your really golden hour because you enjoy it. Nice Villa Marina beach photography

Thnks!! :D

Even without weaves and being cold it does look like a beautiful spot

It is! :D thnks for stoping by! :)

my pleasure to visit

Beautiful beach!

It is :D thanks for stopping by, gang! <3

Hello @ailindigo, thank you for sharing this creative work! We just stopped by to say that you've been upvoted by the @creativecrypto magazine. The Creative Crypto is all about art on the blockchain and learning from creatives like you. Looking forward to crossing paths again soon. Steem on!

Thank you very much, @creativecrypto team! :)

Need to find a way, to get notified of your posts, almost missed this one!

Looks like a really beautiful beach. Hard to believe the water can ever be cold, so close to the equator. Really like how you added the links to additional information!

At first, I wanted to complain, how steemit only shows your beautiful pictures in such a small size, but you even found a clever way for that with the links to your flickr... much better image resolution for my old eyes, thank you :-)

Its a nice story you are telling here with your pictures and the accompanying text, I almost feel, as if I was there. Can even feel the cold of the water... well, not hard, thinking of how temperatures are here in Germany in December.
The whole post creates such a nice atmosphere. Brings back a lot of good memories with family time and beach vacation.

That last picture is truly spectacular, particularly since you took it from a moving car! I never get the horizon level there. Even without measuring, it looks like a perfect golden ratio composition. With the horizon, and also the placement of the sun. Chapeau! ๐ŸŽฉ

Thank you very much @reinhard-schmid for this lovely and fullfilling feedback! This is the kind of comments I always seek. I really appreciate it!

Yeah, it's kind of weird this beach is cold and the rest around the peninsula are not!

That's why I use Flickr, I don't like uploading directly to Steemit, Flickr gives me good resolution and the copyright thing :P heheh you're welcome!

Thank you very much again! :)

(Btw, you can set @GINAbot to notify you when a user posts! :P)

You are most welcome. I really enjoy it, when you tell a story like that! Very nice balance of text and pictures too.

I know about that GINAbot, but every time I looked at it, it seemed complicated to me. Maybe I have to go check again.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63267.39
ETH 2572.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80