Sunset by the port

in #photography5 years ago (edited)

This is the port of my little hometown and it was near my grandparent's house, I've passed by it so many times during my life and have seen many sunsets and sunrises there over the sea, so I just had many images of this place inside my head that I wanted to become real someday. This is not a commonly visited place and it's even kind of dirty (as you might see) and dangerous, but one day I just had the impulse of going there and make some shots, without you know thinking too much about it, it was risky but it was worth it since I'm glad with what I've got :P

El Puerto

Can you see the garbage? No? Ok :P

I just called a friend and invited her to go with me there (knowing it could be kind of risky of course) and she nicely said she'd go with me :D so thanks god I didn't go alone! hahah wehad fun there while watching the sunset and making some shots till the sun was all gone.

El horizonte

This was her.

We wanted to get gloser to the sea but we couldn't because of some restrictions, so this was the closest I got to the sea.

seaside

Though I really enjoyed the view we had from that point, I could just sit there the whole afternoon while enjoying the wind just waiting for the sunset!

Shine!

Is there garbage?

As the sun was going the down the orange tones were showing up and the wind getting colder.

Sin título

The sky was pretty clear that day and there were almost no clouds!

Sin título

Then, when the sun was about to hide that everything was kind of dark, I got one of my best sunset photos ever!

Why did I leave?

Darkness

Port Sunset!

!

Isn't it stunning? :D I'm really proud of this photo, I think it's one of the best shots I have ever made, and it was almost an accident hahah. Right after this my friend and I headed back our homes since it was already night and before we could get robbed or something we just started moving, I was in a hurry but happy with what I've got :P

Thanks for watching and reading! Tell me what you think of these shots please! :)

Greetings!




Posted from my blog with SteemPress : http://ailindigo.vornix.blog/2019/01/20/sunset-by-the-port/

Sort:  

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by ailindigo from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64038.60
ETH 3148.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97