Seaside and sunset at Los Chaguaramos park II ๐ŸŒŠ๐ŸŒต๐ŸŒž

in #photography โ€ข 5 years ago (edited)

Some months ago I made a post about a park in my hometown and told you about the tradition a friend and I started of visiting this park each year on January, this January we couldn't make it since we lost contact (as I told you in that post) and also I left my hometown.

This time I'll share with you the photos of our last visit there, before we lost contact and let this friendship tradition fade away. These photos were taken in Februry 2015, one year after the ones you saw in my previous post

Gleam

It was a pretty hot day with a pretty blue sky with no clouds (a usual) and I was enjoying how dry everything looks there, especially the color of the sand.

Hot places

It was like 4 pm and the sun was pretty intense, there were no people in the street or walking in the park (we were too early), everything looked quite lonely and dessertic.

Desert(ed) Estacionamiento

One more time we sat in a "mirador" to have a view.

Mirador

Also I did some portraits of my friend and one of myself!

She's like the wind

My friend.

Erika's eyes

Her eyes.

Wind

My hair lol.

Seaside Sunset ๐ŸŒŠ ๐ŸŒ…

Una vez mas

Right from the crag!

Setting sun Do you wanna?

Path on the waves.

Blue hour

By the sea

No sun.

Night ๐ŸŒƒ

Still

I think this last one is my favorite because I relly like the overall composition and the colors, plus the mechurrio gives the photo a lovely touch :)

Thanks for watching and reding and tell me wht you think about this shots please! :D

Greetings!



Posted from my blog with SteemPress : http://ailindigo.vornix.blog/2019/02/25/seaside-and-sunset-at-los-chaguaramos-park-ii/
Sort: ย 

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by ailindigo from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Can't believe, I missed this! Guess it's time to get to grips with this Gina Bot... ๐Ÿ˜ฌ (or you notify.. me?)

All very beautiful, as always. On your (vornix) blog, it looks even more stylish with the extra font and the elegant layout.

Made me a little sad, to read that you lost contact with your friend and had to give up your tradition... But I think everyone goes through that eventually. And who knows, you might just meet again some day!

When I look at your photos full view, I try to imagine, how it would feel, to be there at the park. The sounds and smells... Again it seems weird to me, when I "hear" the ocean, and little insects buzzing around or crickets doing their concert. While at that time of the year, here everything is frozen solid.

Love those pictures of the park, as I really like that atmosphere of a dry hot place. But for some reason, the "blue hour" touches me the most. Almost gives me the goose bumps. Its the time of the day, that makes me very melancholy...

heheh @reinhard-schmid maybe you didn't set Gina properly :P

Write "..settings" in your DMs with Gina and she will answer you with a link like this one:
gina1.png

Then you open that link and go to this section:
gina2.png

Here you just gotta click "Add" and she will give you this spaces in which you'll put the username of those users you want to get notified of

Then at the end of the page you just have to click "Save changes"
gina3.png

and that's it :) make sure you do it like this, it works perfectly!

Anyway I will notify you when I post :P heheheh


Thank you very much for this warm and nice comment, it doesn't matter if the 7 days passed and it didn't get your upvote, at least you can comment anytime and I appreciate that, comments are as important as upvotes :)

I'm glad that you mention insects buzzing around and crickets doind their concert, becuse they were there! I didn't mention them while describing the place but what you say tells me you got it, so my pics are not so bad nor my writing I think :)

Best Ginabot tutorial ever... finally got it set up. I hope...

Funny thing is, although I am a so called visual artist, I perceive a lot of my surrounding by ear. Sounds are very important to me and its something I also remember or associate. Glad to see, my imagination wasn't too far off :-)

Yup, sounds are important and a good resource for describing/narrating in writing, now because of this I think I should use it more in my writings! :) heh thanks again!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 64168.93
ETH 2768.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72