All Fingers Are Not Equal

in #photography7 years ago (edited)


The images attached to this post were shot with Nikon D3200 around 6pm, 4years ago, a 24px camera, (my first camera ever).
The story behind these images is simple, before taking these images, i had no clue what or who i wanted to shoot. All i had in mind was the assurance that i wanted to shoot, but i just kept racking my brain and try to create something as the sun was preparing to leave.
I looked around for something i could take and shoot, called out my little cousin, to hint me ideas, you know at times the little ones just say or do things one could create better, but no clue still.

THE ZOOM LENS

Ten minutes later, around 6:05pm,you could image the amount of light lost already. At the last drop of light from the sun, the only things i could visualise were the rays from the sun, clouds were exactly polished in yellow. Then it struck me to try to control the rays from the sun, tried to minimise the amount of rays in other to be able to shoot directly at the sun..


I had no filter, it was an impossible situation but something kept telling me there's always a way.. I figured, hey, i have fingers, lemme be creative with these fingers. Then i made something extra ordinary with my fingers, and that was how this images came to be.

What do you think?

Sort:  

Though you never used professional camera but you shot the images professionally done. More power to you bro.

Thank you! Much appreciated

nice photography

Nice though and click. Must say that is creative.

Thanks bro

checkout the rule of thirds... it'lll make your pictures better

Thanks i will

Your hands must be great! :)

Thanks much appreciated

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68008.50
ETH 3261.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66