This cockatoo bird just simply loves attention

in #photography8 years ago

I feel like I've been very lucky to have made the acquaintance of a beautiful white umbrella cockatoo at the St. Augustine Alligator Farm Zoological Park in St. Augustine, Florida. The cockatoo's name is Maxine and she is always there when I visit. I always get the feeling that she wants to have her picture taken when she sees me with my camera.

In this picture you can defiantly tell she was happy to see me and very eager to say hello. :)

I can't really decide what she was trying to say other than I'm going to show off for the camera.

Last but not least she spends a lot of time looking like this. It really doesn't matter which pose she is in because I truly believe she knows she is beautiful and so full of personality.

Sort:  

She's a wonderful cockatoo bird! Thanks for share your beautiful pics ^_^

@silviabeneforti I totally agree with you that she's a beautiful bird! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62205.55
ETH 2397.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50