Rocking it out with old the old version of lightroom

in #photography7 years ago (edited)

Over the next few weeks, I have decided to try and get better at photography. Our days are governed by images and videos, instagram, facebook, snapchat, youtube. People seem to be able to take serious pictures these days with all the help of software, so I figured why can't I?

On a recent trip to Kenya, I got my hands on a nice little Cannon 100 D. I attempted to take some videos and pictures on it but after I came back from the trip the footage and images just weren't what I thought id capture.
I knew that the rents had bought Lightroom for the computer a few years ago so I figured id try and install it on the laptop. And I did eventually. managing to copy lightroom 2 across onto my little mac.

I spent some time trawling through youtube videos on how to work it but in the end, I figured that id just gives it a stab. So I picked out one of my favorite pictures from Africa and set work playing with Lightroom. And this is what I came up with:

IMG_5132.JPG

BEFORE

IMG_5132-5.jpg
AFTER

Now the image is far from perfect. The shot was taken on the fly with a shaky hand and you can see it as its kind of fuzzy. The one thing that I've learned is to try and get your shot as good as possible before you bring it into some editing software.
Also use a tripod haha :)

Screen Shot 2018-02-02 at 15.32.51.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 60385.18
ETH 2658.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47