The sailor who never made it to the fair

in #photography7 years ago (edited)

I just recently started to paint bigger pieces on wood. This is the very fist one.
I actually painted it for a coming up fair, but it got sold right away.
So i painted another one, similar to this guy, but he was a fisherman , and that one
got sold right away too. I was like , ok, i paint another one.
Yes, that never made it to the fair either! :-)

The fair was great, i attach a picture of it.
In the background you can see the sailor who actually made it to the fair!
:-)

18952671_1385038148258616_5946485666109900436_n.jpg

laczo agnes grafikus festo muvesz illusztrator mese rajz gyerekszoba print art illustration agnes laczo.jpg

Sort:  

Beautiful painting and fun story. I can see why so many people liked that sailor painting.

Thank You for your lovely comment! :-)

That is a nice problem to have, doing paintings for a fair and then selling them first. That happens sometimes with the jewelry that I make if I post it on Instagram before it goes to a shop.
I love the sailor pictures!

Thank You for your nice comment! These days i paint lot's of sailors. It's fun. :-)
Where can i see your jewelry? maybe on facebook ?

I post a lot of my jewelry and other art on Instagram. @stillwatersart also.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64453.36
ETH 3507.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56