(5)Pictures of the sun rising throughout the morning. Taken on the farm.

in #photography7 years ago

On the farm the cows eat first. Only once they've all been served their breakfast do I get to see to my own. This means I start at 4AM and as such I'm able to see the sunrise on a regular basis. All of these pictures were taken on the same day as I went about my feeding routine as the sun rose slowly higher. Enjoy!

This first one was taken just as the sun was coming over the horizon. The red streaks didn't last too long and I tried to capture them at their peak.

I actually think this second one is the least exciting. The sun had risen above the treeline and everything went yellow. Bit grainy as well.

This one is probably my favorite. The sun is higher and a cloud passed in front mixing some orange and gold into the sky while throwing sun rays out over the cloud cover.

As the cloud cover broke up the sky seemed to light itself on fire.

The sun is "fully" up now. This was taken behind the barns while the sun was still low between them.

Sort:  

Wow! All of these are amazing :O) These photos just show how unique each and every day is, inspiring!

Thanks! Glad you appreciated them!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68331.57
ETH 2650.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69