🔨 Hammerhead Shark

in #photography7 years ago (edited)

image

This is a shot of a hammerhead shark and No I did not shoot this underwater like @scottdphoto but I was behind the glass at the aquarium in Monterey California lol

One of my favorite sharks are the great whites. I've always been a fan of underwater life and what lies beneath us.

What's your favorite underwater mammal?

CategoryUnderwater
SeriesSharks
CameraCanon Mark III
Lens35mm Sigma ART
LocationMonterey California

If you enjoyed this content please help by UpVoting or Resteem!

Alt Text Alt Text Alt Text Alt Text

Sort:  

That guy is really bizarre looking! I like dolphins. I
think it goes back to the TV show Flipper!

Yeah he sure did, Hahah right I grew up to that show!

THe ominous lighting really makes this whole thing.

Yeah man i really lucked out with the lighting and topped it off!

Dolphin! Nice shot :) from behind the glass! Looks like a bit spooky too!

my favorite underwater mammal , ORCA

because they looks like a panda, and looks like a penguin and kinda a distant relative from zebra

Great photo, and it really looks like you shot this underwater. you would never guessed it was shot through glass. He sure is beautiful, in his own kind of way..lol My favorite is the sea turtles.. They nest along our beaches here in Florida. Thanks for sharing

At first i imagined you in the scuba outfit, and in such a fearless vibe :)) Anyway, great photo man. Love the light going thru the water.

Wow beautiful light in this shot !

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58067.54
ETH 2469.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40