Morning Dawn at Moraine Lake

in #photography7 years ago (edited)


image.png

Click on image to view larger

Morning Dawn at Moraine Lake

This lake is ideal to shoot a little after the golden hour rather than during because the water is ladened with sediments that sparkle and turn the water turquoise. But, this day I slept in the car and woke up early so, I thought I might as well shoot the sunrise.

The water isn't turquoise because the sun wasn't up. It's muted. But mountains still reflected on the water and the skies were purple. I still got something.

Have you been to Banff?


CategoryLandscape
ExposureManual exposure, 1/20 sec, f/8, ISO 100
CameraCanon 5D MK II
LensCanon TS-E 24mm
FilterPolarizer
LocationAlberta, Canada

"Travel is fatal to prejudice, bigotry, and narrow-mindedness." - Mark Twain

All photos are taken and articles are written by Adonis Villanueva of Always Wanderlust unless otherwise stated.


GET UP TO 2X YOUR VOTE VALUE - Steem Follower
GET MORE FOLLOWERS - Steem Engine

Twitter Page, AlwaysWanderlust
Facebook Page, AlwaysWanderlust
Instagram Page, AlwaysWanderlust
Website, AlwaysWanderlust.com

© 2017 AlwaysWanderlust.com All Rights Reserved

Sort:  

Perfect photo! I would like to visit this place

Andonis,

You get to wake up to that,
What an adventure, the photo is a reminder to the Mountain itsself ...peering into the reflection of the deep blue, and sees its own magnificence...
And you bring us a photo of this grand Mountain scape reflected in your lense...but better yet ...in your eye.
Keep traveling ...may your wander Lust never be quenched...until you meet the Source of Travel itself...
See... look at what your beauty brought out of me...I feel better.
Lynn

Thank you very much :)

I've been to Banff National Park twice now, Moraine is hands down my favourite lake in Canada so far. We went at the beginning of June last year, here is a photo

morainelake17.png

Wow, that is amazing!!!

The lake with the backdrop of icy mountains, ohhh really I can not imagine its beauty if it was there. There will be many photo objects that can be produced by you, Bung @adonisabril

Beautiful shot!

amazing photo!

Take me HOME.

Perfect, peaceful, other worldly, poetic...and a like I'd like to go...right now.

Your picture reminds me of Colorado (even though it's not)

I'm in Ireland at the moment and just joined Steemit - I'm steemit green.

If you want to see some photography of Enchanted Ireland, check me out. I'd love a hello and sharing inspiration.

Thanks, Jen

This post has received a 0.69 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @adonisabril.

Beautiful picture, really captures nature at it's finest. Makes me want to travel and see more! Keep it up.

You should always want to travel ;0

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60935.93
ETH 2645.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56