An owl in our backyard!

in #photography7 years ago (edited)

Few days ago we had a surprising visitor in our backyard, a small owl that probably fall out of the nest. Every night we heard older owls speak to the litttle one on the lower branches of the tree. Eventually, the little one managed to join the others. I shot some photos while I could. This first one was when we first found her on these old planks in our yard:

This one was when little owl was on the lower branch of a pine:

I have some more photos of it, I can post them in another post if you guys would like to see. My sister also shot a video of us feeding the owl with some worms and put it on youtube, here it is:

Thanks for watching!

Sort:  

Those big, round eyes are amazing. It looks terrified, though.

Well I guess it was scarred, it's not natural for owls to do anything in the day, just sleep. We didn't touch her or anything. feed her some worms :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 67751.75
ETH 2620.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72