KNOW PEOPLE, KNOW JUSTICE, NO PEOPLE, NO JUSTICE- MyPictureDay Submission

in #photography7 years ago (edited)

MORNING
So I set out yesterday as the normal cool, gentle guy that I am, hopeful of a bright day.
20180109_123548.jpg
While the day was running, I got a call from my dad, he said he'd like to meet my son and wife (for the first time), we met somewhere and I explained to him that my son was in Crèche while his mum was at work. So we both journeyed first to meet Curtis (my son) at the crèche, he was sleeping when we got there but I woke him up against the nanny and dad's wishes (He had to see his grandpa lol). We snapped pictures and left.
20180109_104702.jpg
20180109_104826.jpg
20180109_104847.jpg
MORNING/AFTERNOON
Off to my wife’s office we went, we got there and after all the chit chats and introduction, we took some shots, then I parked my own car at my wife’s office and went to some places with him just to catch up with each other.
20180109_122249.jpg
He dropped me back to my wife’s office and I went to get some spare parts needed to fix my car then off to my mechanics workshop.
EVENING
Now to the title of the post
Left my mechanics workshop to pick my son at the crèche, it was already past 5 in the evening, got stuck in the traffic (and no traffic warden directing vehicles, so everyone was driving as he wishes in order to get out), only for a traffic warden to come from nowhere and told me I was not supposed to be where I was and I asked him for where he was all the while and what he was doing, he got angry and told me to reverse, I told him I couldn’t moreover there were cars behind me already. Then he was angrier tried opening the door beside me, I closed it then he started punching me through the window of the car, pulled me out of the car and continued the beating with blood gushing out of my ears, then I gave him two hot slaps, another policeman came threatening with gun and then they started dragging me to the police station leaving my son alone in the car, I fought back that I couldn’t just leave my son like that and was later allowed to drive myself to the station. We got to the station and all sort of lies were told against me by the officers even by those ones who weren’t there when the incident happened and I got bulk of the blame from the DPO, thank God for a Journalist and some other people who followed me from the scene of incident to the station, I might have even been locked up I guess. Thank God again for the Journalist, my uncles and brothers, who later joined us and made sure the DPO and others agreed I wasn’t at fault, even though the concerned officers were nowhere to be found. This got me thinking about justice in my country, what would happen to “nobodies”? Would they ever get justice? No! Why? Because they don’t know big people. I myself didn’t get justice, the little I got was because of the few people who came to my rescue.
IMG-20180110-WA0003.jpg
IMG-20180110-WA0002.jpg
#WeNeedEqualRightsAndJustice!
Thanks to @timsaid for the #mypictureday
#photography
I used a samsung J3 emerge phone camera to snap the pictures.
Thanks for reading.

Sort:  

Thanks for posting 😂

You are welcome. Lol

A nation where justice has faded, thank God you're in good condition

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 56787.81
ETH 2507.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.24