Historic place visit.....!!!

in #photography7 years ago

Hi.On my Delhi exploring i went to a place where many Bollywood movies has been shot. It is known as Agrasen Ki Baoli . It is one of its kind. It does not have too many steps but height of these steps make it really challenging to climb once you got down.
It is a 60-meter long and 15-meter wide historical step well situated near Connaught Place,New Delhi, India. It is used to store water at that time and acted as reservoir. It is remarked as temples and has 108 steps with 3 halts. It has many arched like alcoves.
Here i present to you some of the clicks so see and enjoy.

IMG_0073.jpg

1507280515163.jpg

IMG_0077.jpg

Thank you.

Sort:  

Good job. You have interested me in historic photography.


sneaky-ninja-two-swords-story-sneaky-ninja-thealliance-steem-steemitcomics small.jpg
Sneaky Ninja Attack!!
You have been defended with a 1.75 % upvote!
To help keep my Jōki (蒸気) power strong I rely on the townspeople of Sōsharumedia (ソーシャルメディア).
I was summoned by: @codingdefined.
I have done their bidding and now I will vanish...

woosh

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60085.46
ETH 2416.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43