Back To Normal

in #photography5 years ago

Status Quo

I'm back to doing what I love




LRG_DSC09322.jpg


Today I bought a new(old) film - The Kodak Pro Image 100. It was originally released in the 90's by Kodak but only in tropical countries. They've since made it available in Europe, so I thought I'd try it out.

It cost me £6.99! Developing it after the fact would cost £3.99 or £7.99 depending on how quickly I want the photos back from the lab. So basically I'm looking at around £15 or just under.

Remember when photography cost everyone money? We valued it so much more back then. Now that photography is effectively free (after the one-off investment in a smart phone or camera), we've pretty much stopped thinking of a photograph as valuable in and of itself.

I love analogue photography. It's kind of my hobby I guess. I also like that it costs money. Money focuses the mind I think.

LRG_DSC09321.jpg

These photos here are not from a film camera - but from a digital one, but using a lens adapted from a film camera. It is in fact the Zuiko 50mm F/1.8. I love that lens so much.

I have to be honest, I missed using this camera and lens. I've been away from it for over a week, using only my iPhone to take photos - except right at the end when I got my hands on someone else's camera. There is something about bringing a camera up to your eye and looking at the frame through a viewfinder that I just can't replicate using a smart phone.



banner-grey.jpg

Peace and Love ✌🏿
Adé

All copy and photos are original content by me.
© adetorrent.com

Sort:  

Your photos is so beautiful!!

Posted using Partiko iOS

you're too kind :) Thanks.

I hardly take snapshots with real camera 📷 , but anytime I do I like it.

I'm just telling the truth 😄

Posted using Partiko iOS

Me I've been stuck with android camera, the day I actually touched a pro camera it was like I won a lottery, I'm glad you're back to what you love

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60896.54
ETH 2918.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.61