Lifeless Potraits @adamicelli

in #photography6 years ago (edited)

Potraits of dead animals

This is a little homage to the fallen animals who were killed by my father who is a hunter.

My whole life i am surrounded with dead animals and feel a deep connection with them. Their innocent eyes and beautiful aura gives me chills.

 My father and i are always fighting over that issue. We have both deep respect to animals but with a different approach. He is always saying, that this is his work and he has to shoot them , so that the majority can life in peace and with enough food. I say WE are the reason,that they are in danger. We need to stop entering their habitats and destroying their homes. 


Animals are the backbone of our world, so WE neeed to respect and save them!



Sort:  

Dead animal portraits give me the chill's also!

I understand your point of view, and also of your father. My father is also hunter.

I agree we are the reason of they're endangerment , but hunters also play they're part in maintaining wildlife and creating their own wildlife reserves.
It is sad that it has come to this, but the truth is we (Humanity in general) kill lots of animals(although we think not the meat is at the supermarket), hunters are few that kill but also help to preserve.

Peace! Go vegan btw! eheh
@jskronos

No no, never will i ever go vegan! 😂

I understand the reason why we have hunters and respect their work. They are doing great work,but it makes me sad, that they have regulations from the country how many animals have to die and that some of them kill animals just for fun and for their ego.

I like meat and understand that you need to kill animals for food, but you have to respect them.
I would only hunt for food purposes.

Yeah i love meat too ...
Here at home we try to eat meat only at weekends.
Found several reasons for reduction of meat consumption, either would it be for improving our general health or to try and contribute to less animals killed for our own rejoice.

I think that very few people would be capable to kill a chicken , even less a cow. But if you have it in a store, inside a clean good looking packaging that beef carries no guilt.

Thanks for your attention bro!

Peace!

This post has received gratitude of 1.21 % from @appreciator thanks to: @adamicelli.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66772.03
ETH 3237.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.25