Wiwcontest Week 21 ~ CLOUDSCAPES IN BLACK AND WHITE: Abstracts in the sky

in #photography6 years ago (edited)

DSC05834b.jpg

It was one of those wonderful beautiful skies prior to sunset, with clouds running riot across the sky, and the sun etching out the outlines of the drama!
I always maintained that black & whites and colour photographs each have their own merits...
Their beauty and attraction separate
Black and whites appeal to the dark side of me
The drama...
The excitement strong contrasts create
It lends a freer hand to one's imagination
What do you see in this?
Tyre tracks on the beach sand... criss-crossing... to obliterate the patterns
Ending in... abstracts across the sky


Captured with SONY A5100 | edited in picasa | click on image for fullscreen view



~ more of my learnings & experiments ~


I'm with QURATOR... Are you?


Vote for Qurator as a Steemit Witness

via steemit.com
or steemconnect

Picture2.png

Sort:  

Oh wow, literally speaking it's not reflecting as sky and in turn it's reflecting as some kind of cropping patterns created by the clouds with amazing light focus. Thanks for sharing this nature's amazing and artistic picture with us. 🙂

Thank you, @chireerocks... Thanks for your in-depth observations! :)

Welcome. 🙂

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)

When I observe the sky sometimes I imagine that the sky would like to show us their emotions . It looks here that the sky would like to cover us and save us ;) Greetings my friend:)

Love your point-of-view, @margaretwise! I like to think that they want to show us their emotions too! :)

i just knew you would find something stunning! :-)

Thank you... I love being challenged by your wiwcontests... :)

An incredible sky from my favorite sky magician!

Awwww... Thank you very much, Melinda!!
Once again, I have to play catch-up on my replies... :)

That is a good problem to have!

You've been upvoted by TeamMalaysia Community :-

To support the growth of TeamMalaysia Follow our upvotes by using steemauto.com and follow trail of @myach

Vote TeamMalaysia witness bitrocker2020 using this link vote for witness

Congratulations on your win in the #wiwcontest!

Yayyyyy... Thank you very much, Diane! :) I'm most honoured!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64689.90
ETH 3450.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50