Souvenirs at Bhaktapur

in #photography7 years ago (edited)

Souvenir and handicraft shop in Bhaktapur, Nepal. One of the prominent items are the all-seeing eyes of Buddha, which you will find on many stupas and on many souvenir items. They say the eyes see the truth hence all-seeing ability, but I also like to believe they offer protection from harm.

DSC_2159b.jpg

Follow my Snapshots of Nepal

==============================================================

Find all my posts here
My daily posts: SkyForToday and MonochromeForToday
Sort:  

Big and small inventory. Love to see a detailed shot of the small items. Thanks for sharing.

I do have more shots of shops and souvenir stalls... Hope you'll be back; I would love to post them for you! :)
Thank you!

I'm not a buddhist, but me and my wife collect Buddha statues & sculptures. Would love to visit Nepal someday and grab some. 😻

Oh yes, you should! There are so many items you both will love, I'm sure... :)

I am actually curious on the masks. They are for warding off evil?
(scare crow effect?)
resteemed

No idea... Maybe different masks for different reasons. But I'm not really a fan of masks
Thank you very much, @littlenewthings

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 56922.13
ETH 2347.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43