Snapshots of Nepal ~ 1

in #photography7 years ago

I visited Nepal, three years back, before the devastating earthquake hit in 2015. I'm glad I did. Here, I would like to share some snapshots I took while I was there. I'll be posting more of these as we move along...

DSC_2162b.jpg

A day in the life...

Daily life in Bhaktapur, Nepal. One of the streets in the ancient city of Bhaktapur, outside of Kathmandu. When travelling, I love taking candid ordinary street scenes with ordinary daily activities going on. That's one way I can remember the places I visited.

red bldg.jpg

Red building

Within Pashupatinath, the Hindu temple complex in Kathmandu, there are many red buildings and structures. This is one of them, with a view of one of the cremation platforms along the Bagmati River.

DSC_2528b.jpg

Bell tower
Seen in Patan another of the ancient cities in Nepal

Follow my Snapshots of Nepal

==============================================================

Find all my posts here
My daily posts: SkyForToday and MonochromeForToday
Sort:  

WOW this is so beautiful! i'm a photographer too! following

Hi @cainplant Thank you! Glad you like it! :)
I'm in the midst of organising some shots of Nepal I had posted earlier; they should all come under this link Snapshots of Nepal so they should be easier for you to enjoy. Thanks, again, cheers!

Great shots I visited there about 25 years ago and loved my visit there

As I loved mine too! :) Thank you, JJ!
I'm in the midst of organising some shots of Nepal I had posted earlier; they should all come under this link Snapshots of Nepal so they should be easier for you to enjoy. Thanks, again, cheers!

You've got talent

Thank you very much, Larry! :)

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by ackhoo from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, and someguy123. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you like what we're doing please upvote this comment so we can continue to build the community account that's supporting all members.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 63095.58
ETH 2475.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64