Sky for today ~ Dark dark beauty...

in #photography7 years ago

I shot this about 7pm some years ago, with my mobile camera... one of my dark dark skies that I love so much! Inky blue-black... Darkness taking over the sky, crowding over and attempting to erase the light of day!

Yes, I'm a fan of dark drama clouds and skies, and I'm not afraid to show it! Much more than happy fluffy puffy white clouds against a blue sky... Although I do have some of those too, but that's another story...

This is my Sky for Today.

DSC_0637a.jpg

Inky blue-black skies, darker than dark clouds... taking over, closing in on the golden sunset...

==============================================================

Find all my posts here
My daily posts: SkyForToday and MonochromeForToday
Sort:  

Great shot! I like both, the white and fluffy clouds and the dark ones as well! I only dislike the straight lines produced by airplanes.

Thank you very much, Remco! I agree with you - I like anything sky actually... lol ; but of the natural kind!

You're welcome! :)

Wow, very ominous and beautiful!

I love the tones in this image @ackhoo. Thanks for sharing.

Awww.... So glad you liked it! Thank you very much, @myday.

No problem at all @ackhoo

😊 🌼

Beautiful shot! I really like how dynamic the darkness of the sky makes everything.

Thank you very much, @natashahall... Love how you've described it!

The first thought that cane to me was a sign of hope

The warm light breaking through the dark sky and clouds

Beautiful

Thank you very much, JJ... It was one last hurrah for the day, before the sun went down... A good one! :)

Sometimes the last Hurrah like this can come as quite a surprise and make the night all that more special

So true... :)

Never get bored seeing your sky picture :-)

Awwww... thank you, Putri! Great inspiration.... :)

That looks like a bunch of businessmen grumpily marching off to work on a Monday morning. Nice shot!

Hahahahhaaaa... I like how you see things! :D
Thanks, @boxcarblue! :D :D

This sky is like a perfect painting! The dark clouds make the golden even shinier!

You're right! The contrast of dark clouds improve that bit of golden sky and makes it look even more attractive!
Thank you, @pusteblume

You're welcome!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60950.68
ETH 2607.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65