Went out to test my new phone camera along the Archipelago!

in #photography7 years ago

We had really awesome weather today, and living in Finland I know that we probably won't get all that many days like these so I had to make the most of it.

These photos were taken with a Huawai P10 Leica Camera. Default settings, max megapixels (20mb).
(apologize for my finger causing the shadow on the edge on some pics, not used to how close the lense is to the edge and was hard to notice it with the sunlight when viewing them after capture)

A lot of people out boating in this beautiful weather!

Same direction, snapped from a closer location

Other side

A beach where people go to swim and sunbathe when the temperature has risen a bit more


The photos were re-sized a bit cause the raw ones were really huge in megabytes (approximately 7 mb per photo)
Pretty impressed with the quality of the camera. I asked in the store specifically for a phone with a good camera and can really recommend this one. Had an affordable price and the phone's performance is really great too! Makes curating a lot more smooth if you aren't on your PC! :)

Hope you liked these snaps, feel free to throw me a follow for more content and photos in the future!

Sort:  

Thank you for posting @acidyo.

Lovely photographs....you have a winner there. So glad you had a good day to take photos. You had heard of the newspaper outfit that fired all the camera operators and hired those with phones to take pictures. ^_^

All the best to you. Cheers.

The quality is immense!! I haven't heard of that one. Leica too, even better. You just can't beat a good camera smartphone. Well, obvs you can with a proper camera but you know what I mean!! It does a really good job with the highlights and shadow

I think I've heard the Leica name in the movie Eurotrip. :D

Awesome movie.

Lolz!! Indeed!!!

Insane quality for a phone. Great dynamic range despite the raw sun.

I love Your photos. Thanks for posting. It is a beautiful scenery.

The camera on your phone works out real nice. Can you also make phone calls with it? :D

Haha yeah that's an added feature! :P

So begins the journey of photography... I did three years ago, so too that I go and testing, and now I'm doing every day pictures.

Total blue post .... very nice. To make beautiful pictures, they want beautiful places .... Then the camera. In my blog!

wow, so beautiful view! It seems a very nice place and the weather seems perfect! ^_^

nicceeee ! you enjoyed the weather , niceeee :D

yeah it was really niceeeeee!

I walked around 13k steps btw, was pretty niceeeeee :p

:D 13 k steps niceeeeee :D

good job!! soon it will be 20 km per day :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.17
JST 0.032
BTC 63632.98
ETH 2727.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58