Out for a walk on a sunny day and photos of our family cat!

in #photography7 years ago (edited)

Heyyo! Haven't posted in a while, I'm glad I haven't lost any followers in the mean time :)

How is everyone doing? Just thought I'd ask since we have been seeing a big downtrend lately. Obviously I can't predict the future, I can't tell you exactly when the bottom of this downtrend will be or when it will start shooting up again but what I can tell you is that things like these have happened time after time in the crypto-world. Every time these things happen it makes big headlines and news and the panic and fear equal the losses that new investors make cause they either got in late or don't know enough about the history of cryptos to realize that you won't lose out as long as you don't sell. :)

I hope not many of you have invested too much or funds which you can't afford to lose and that you aren't being all to emotional about it lately. I like to think of the investments a lot like potential rewards from posts here, you should not feel entitled and get used to them during big uptrends or big upvotes, remember that anything can happen before payouts and same thing goes for the crypto-space.

Just hodl on tight, I have never been more sure that with time prices will turn around again. :)


Here are some photos of my walk outside from earlier and our cute cat Hugo, enjoy. :)

IMG_20170717_114541.jpg

IMG_20170717_114754.jpg

IMG_20170717_120750.jpg

(same spot 3 months ago with a worse camera)

IMG_20170717_120730.jpg

IMG_20170717_115811.jpg

IMG_20170717_120834.jpg


IMG_20170717_113458.jpg

IMG_20170717_113516.jpg

IMG_20170717_113534.jpg

IMG_20170717_113549.jpg

IMG_20170717_113911.jpg

IMG_20170717_113918.jpg

IMG_20170717_113940.jpg

IMG_20170717_114001.jpg


I'll try and post a bit more often from now on! Steem on, everyone! :)

Sort:  

Beautiful pictures!

Nice to hear from you @acidyo , and thanks for being active in the community despite not posting!

As a newcomer to crypto in general, and steemit in particular, I'm mostly excited about the recent drops. It means I'll get a good opportunity to get in :) having just purchased around 500eur worth of BTC when it dropped to 1800 yesterday I am ready to start powering up my steem as soon as the steem value goes to the point I hope to buy it at :) (Although I would not be surprised to see it fall a bit more before August the 1st I still hope this time is a good time to invest long-term!)

I like to think of the investments a lot like potential rewards from posts here, you should not feel entitled and get used to them during big uptrends or big upvotes, remember that anything can happen before payouts and same thing goes for the crypto-space.

Indeed! or as I think I've written in some other context: Be careful when celebrating success by a rising price, or you risk thinking it's failing when price falls. Focus on developing. So let us just focus on writing great content and building an increasingly awesome community!

And finally. Those pictures are amazing! having lived in Paris now for 10 months I really miss the ability to just walk outside and be in nature :) You're lucky to have that!

Cheers!,
fa

First of all, I scrolled all the way down to see the cat photos and he seems adorable!

Then I went back and I loved the two pictures from the same spot. Still love the cat more, though.

Your cat is adorable.

haha is grumpy cat envious because Hugo looks so much more well-groomed and fitter? ;)

You're welcome Grumpy Cat! :P


Did I find someones twin:)

Nice pics dude! The greenery is tempting me to considering moving to a place like that! :D Nice cat btw, looks like a chilled out fella

Nice pussy cat and nice shots. :D Looking forward to see more posts from you. I also couldn't make a post in 6 days due to the busy schedule with my studies. :( I've got some good stories lined up with my post series 'Black and white photo story of the day'. I noticed that you have read the last one and I wanted to thank you for the given support. :)

Thanks for this post @acidyo! Everything you said in the post is damn true! And I'm hodling on tight. I haven't been writing much on the platform, but that is due to some other reasons that aren't related to writing. Thanks for the motivation :D

Also, nice pictures. I have a cat too, and it is cute as well, but super duper lazy. Wrote a post on it, do check it out if you've got some time! :)

Hodling can be good. Cute kitty! Quite similar in appearance to my lady cat.

Thanks! Have you posted any pics of it? :)

I did one a while ago, I think it was along the lines of steemit doesn't have enough cat pics, lol. She is a wee beauty I will catch her unawares for a post background pic :0)

Thank you for posting @acidyo.

What a comeback......lush photographs from your walk and lovely feline photographs to reward the viewer at the end. ^_^

Wishing you all the best. Cheers.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 64927.71
ETH 3517.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36