Out for a walk near the Finnish Archipelago

in #photography7 years ago (edited)
Today was really nice weather up here in the north, the sun was so strong that it woke me up in the morning, should get thicker curtains. I noticed that I had ran out of drinks so I decided to visit the closest shop after checking up on google for their opening hours, I was good to go.
Except that when I got there it was apparently opening an hour later, being impatient and hating to wait around I decided to instead walk further to the next shop knowing that that one does for a fact open up earlier on a sunday. Walking around being sleep-deprived and thirsty I decided to make the best out of it and snap some pictures of this beautiful day that we have yet to see more of here in Finland, hope you enjoy them.

Here I was walking on a small bridge and found the view to be really nice.

20170514_092728[1].jpg

Another pic from the other side, apparently every bench needs its own trash bin so Finnish people don't need to accidentally socialize with others.

20170514_092846[1].jpg

A parking spot near the harbor so you can leave your car and go boating!

20170514_093005[1].jpg

Walking a bit further there was this empty sheep field. Maybe the fence to the left is a reason it is empty. :P

20170514_093646[1].jpg

Lastly I snapped a photo of this beautiful field which has a trail that let's you walk around it and deeper into the woods, maybe that path could make a good post sometime in the future!

20170514_094514[1].jpg


These photos were taken approximately an hour ago, thanks for reading/viewing.

Edit: I just realized I forgot to buy milk for my coffee. T_T

Sort:  

Looks pretty! When I was young I dreamed to go to Finland haha

:D haha how come?

lol! Did not expect that answer, haha! :D
Finland has a great amount of musicians! :)

That was when I was a teenager though, I heard a few other Finnish bands of similar kind back then too, cracks me up thinking about it now hahaha

I'm guessing bands like The Rasmus? :D

Hehe, we all had those phases with unique music style. :D

Hahaha I remember Rasmus! But I hated them for trying to be like Him! My grandma would always say they looked scary and ugly haha

I've noticed Nightwish for also being popular internationally. Have you heard of it?

The Phantom Of The Opera

Nemo

nice pics ! spring is the best season of the year ! for me at least ^^

Amazing! Followed you now. Hope to interact with you more soon. :)

Beautiful place ..my wish to see same kind of places.

nice pics, whooo let the sheep out :D I think it was you , just for the photo :D ... I always forget some products to buy and realizing it at home :P

Haha, the headlines tomorrow:

"The town is filled with sheep and traffic has been halted."

I want to visit Finland!! How cool is it?

Cool is the right choice in words. :D

Still a bit chilly in the mornings ^^

Beautiful! That water looks cold 'n clear, bet that'd wake ya up to jump in! :) Thanks for posting.

Finland has always been a place that I wanted to live for a while. Looks lively.

Its great during the summers. :)

How long does this "green" scenery usually last?

A few months tops. xD

Followed by 3 months of blackhole Autumn and 3 - 6 months of where are my testicles winter.

Nice place, good pictures. Following you @acidyo :)

Wow beautiful bright day,nice click mate.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59248.66
ETH 2601.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43