Midsummer sunrise

in #photography7 years ago (edited)

I was sitting in chat like usual, minding my own business while deleting post promotion links from #general when I looked out and noticed the sky was glaring red. I quickly took a photo and uploaded it onto the chat!

The first image was the one I took and then I decided to follow the advice of the other users in the chat and take the opportunity to go out and snap more photos of this insane sunrise, hope you enjoy!


I wasn't really sure where to go to get a good view of it, my first thoughts were on this football field nearby so I went there. Omg a rabbit!

Omg two rabbits! Why did I leave my Pokéballs at home?!

After failing to catch it and giving up on food for today I decided to take some more photos of the sky

A wild panorama photo appears!

Vertical photo now!

Okay I think we are done here

Time to drive somewhere else!

I'm not lying that it looked ten times better than what the camera could capture.

As a last destination I remembered this cool spot under a bridge


Thanks for reading and viewing, was really fun to take these photos!

Filtered out by @renzoarg, Link here

Sort:  

Beautiful pictures! Keep Steeming!

Good photos mate!

really nice collection.

upvoted and followed ..pls do follow me.

I saw that same sun setting too! I guess a few hours behind ya, but what a beauty indeed!

Nice! Chasing that sunset! Here is a picture I took of a sunset in Tucson, Arizona.

And this is from the Florida Keys.. We have sun sets all over the world.... LOVE MOTHER NATURE.

Gorgeous sunset there!

Thank you..I am blessed to get to see this view a lot.

The best thing about Mother Nature is that she changes everyday:)

Yes, you are blessed and thank you for sharing!!

A big WOW!!

@bart2305 Thank you. I am working on time lapse of 30 days from that exact location! I am going to post it a few days when I am finished with it :)

this was this sunrise today from the other hemisphere

Here's one of mine too. Taken in Vaasa, Finland

I might as well keep going with a few more! 😅fb-bästa-fäboda.png

vasklotbro-sunset.jpg
Minimalistic street light composition

the-danish-wave.png
The Danish Wave. Alright, that's plenty enough!

I was trying to show you the sun rise from my hometown in Morocco but unfortunately I did not know how to add the picture in the comment((new to Steemit)). so sad right
nice pictures guys. thanks

Just drag and drop. :p

ok this is getting out of hand, already in bed

Haha i'll vote this one a bit higher so you can sleep well. :D

woow @acidyo !! thats so kind the least I can do is thank you for such generosity . Will sleep well indeed haha :D

hope this is not bugging you @acidyo ... photobombing your post
In that case... I have another one from this morning to share :)

No worries! The more the merrier! :D

Looks great! :)

just another one from Uruguay! lovely Jose Ignacio sunrise :)

Horizon looks amazing

view from La Barra, small village near Punta del Este, you should come visit one day!

a few minutes later... ahhaha just funny, im a close friend of @dontstopmenow, living together right now, getting ourselves lost in Steemit

See my sunset in Greece on a family vacation. it was great.

Magic time at Maldonado beaches

last one, I promise. Took three might as well share them all :D

Since a few of you seem to be enjoying the pictures...
One from another day, beach this time. I have the joy of living right by the sea <3
off to bed now, thanks for the upvotes guys, appreciate it

found my best mobile picture, took it in Queenstown New Zealand.
That day drove there from the town we were living in (5 hs drive) to see UB40 live at a vineyard but it rained and was cancelled. Sunset made our day tho

this one is from Koh Rong in Cambodia. 2013

morocco-ouarzazate-2-sunsets.jpg
HERE IS IS
THANKS FOR THE GREAT ANSWER

OUARZAZAT.jpg

thats another one from Ouarzazat Morocco.
I hope you like it

Koh Rong again, a little later the same day
username applies, dontstopmenow lol
DSC04619.JPG

Not a sunset but some lighting instead. Managed to capture this in Perhentian Islands in northern Malaysia in september 2016

14315784_10210240483350020_970242419_o.jpg

Looks like you guys are having a competition in here. Woah.

WOW! Awesome shape of the clouds!

Thanks! yeah there are regularly pretty amazing sunsets here. This is another picture from that day.

Man, that's majestic. Very beautiful.

That is spectacular...I am following you :) Check my art out if you like, I appreciate any feedback!

Закат 3

But here we have such sunsets in Jurmala

Of the most varied colors and shapes, Mother Nature gives us her love daily. ... to remove it from the unconscious and to experience it as if we were seeing it, the being of grace, than that of nature. How many of you have already looked at everything around you with eyes of love? How beautiful it is to work having this vision, contemplate the sun, this radiant gift, being able to feel the nature coming in and involving me is much more important than everything you are accustomed to admire .

IMG_20170620_211331[276].jpg

Not as beautiful as yours but this one is from a few days ago here as well! Rainbow color sky ftw! Also didn't get captured as well.... The reality was sooooo much prettier...

Nice pictures and a really beautiful environment you got going over there!

Didn't know Finland could be this pretty! :)

Pfft, we get some beautiful red skies in China, too

beautiful sunsets. very nice shots. relaxing under a orange sky right now in southern Georgia.

Ever since I started watching the sun rise, I've had great days whenever I do so. I don't know, it just gives me the right perspective and a great start to my day. I don't watch it every day though, but I wish I could. It's more like two or three times a week.

Your pics were awesome! Thanks for sharing!

The indians on amazonas call "cuay mare" at that tipe of clouds in the sky that means "sea on the skyes" nice photos bros!! Continue refilling the comunity whit this type of post, best regards!!

Share,vote, resteem and follow lml

More sunrises are photogenic than sunsets due to the moisture. Great post. I cant wait to share my sunrises with the community. Followed and upvoted. Thanks for a smile.

nice insight

do follow me

Jätte vacker soluppgång . Glad midsommar

Tack detsamma!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 67557.12
ETH 3500.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70