Into the woods - part 2

in #photography7 years ago (edited)

Continuing on the original trail

IMG_20170527_163924.jpg

I love this green color! A smaller trail on the right side!

IMG_20170527_163953.jpg

Some ducking was required here (I don't think I've ever used that word before except when autocorrect)

IMG_20170527_164005.jpg

IMG_20170527_164038.jpg

Suddenly downhill!

Took another short trail to the left to see where it would take me

Suddenly water!

Don't think the water is warm enough for a swim, and I definitely didn't wanna find out :p

Continuing along the main trail, although these dead trees seemed like they didn't want me to

What has happened here?

Here comes the sun

More water and a small birdhouse on that tree

On we go!

The view here was amazing!

This trail seems to never end!

Here I decided to choose neither and make my way back, I will have to leave it for another day!

One last photo of the water and I'll make my way back!

When almost back at the start of the trail the sun was full on so decided to take another couple pics!

These looked mesmerizing!

Last but not least - a photo of the sun and clouds!


Thanks for viewing/reading, hope you enjoyed them as much as I did taking them!

Sort:  

you got me exited, nice pics , findland looks like its all natural beauty. here in the states its nothing ,but trash in the woods .. ima take some pics and post them all because of you :)

Looks fantastic. I never ever get tired of walking through forests and mountains. Finland seems to have some amazing natural features.

Kiitos. Love the forest! Followed and upvoted. Take care!

Are you Finnish too? :)

Nej, svensk. :)
Except for kiitos, I probably only know moi moi and Ei saa peittää. ;)

Haha, alright, pratar själv mera svenska än finska ;P

Ok, I see. :) Trevligt att träffas!

Detsamma ^^

Looks pretty quiet & peaceful out there, any wildlife running around?

Only saw a rabbit. :D

lol the coincidence, I was just looking at a post of yours and you replied. :D

LOL, craziness, almost like that Twitter thing the other day :) Cool there was a rabbit out there at least, I would think that forest would be full of critters and noises!

Is it camping season? :D

It looks like you had a really pretty walk. The paths that are flat and clear would be a cool place to ride a bike. It'd be fun to take some food and have a picnic in some of those spots.

Excellent! what a fantastic day! Such beautiful land! Inspired aaaaaand I wanna go outside now.................

About the second part more cheerful and more interesting.))

Great pictures. Felt like taking a stroll :P

Do you use a fitness band by any chance?

Nope but the phone has a step meter. ^^

Haha, how often do you use it though?

Its on automatically. :P

Damm it ........... here is just spring and woods are in front of my door . Sadly here the rain daunt stop for over 6 , 7 days now ..........

Dont be sad the rain will help the woods ........ i can imagine how green and nice will be the first suny day :)

I also strolled yesterday in the woods, and after reading your walk, I also decided to write about my own. The truth in my forest is not as beautiful as it is in yours. But all the same nature in any form is gorgeous. Thank you for a wonderful walk through your forest!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64513.89
ETH 3155.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00