A morning walk in the chilly weather

in #photography7 years ago (edited)

What a great price forecast to wake up to today as a Steemian!

Things are looking bright, FUDers are going silent and those who held tight to their Steem are being rewarded for their efforts. I've been so busy lately that this morning I decided to go out early for a walk and snap some photos along the way.

The sun had recently risen and made for some colorful pre-winter pictures

IMG_20171205_093421.jpg

We've had some snow but the climate has still been to warm for it to settle, here we can see a puddle of water being half frozen after the night

IMG_20171205_094806.jpg

This beautiful scenery as I was walking over a bridge

IMG_20171205_095711.jpg

This photo was taken near the harbor

IMG_20171205_100049.jpg

IMG_20171205_100123.jpg

The striped clouds looked too good not to snap another pic of

IMG_20171205_100219.jpg

I decided to go for a cup of coffee at my parents place and our family cat was surprised to see me :)

IMG_20171205_102822.jpg


I wanted to end this post with this capture I got a few days ago as we were having some snow/rain combined with the sun shining, excuse the glare caused by a crack in my camera glass

IMG_20171114_100722.jpg

Hope you enjoyed these, looking forward to more snow!

These images are all unedited.


Sort:  

Wow this are very beautiful Pictures 👍

Is the cats DNA on the blockchain yet? Or are you just waiting for Ethereum to process the block? xD

My thoughts exactly haha

Wish I could get some kind of reaction from my parents cats, they couldn't care less about seeing me :'( haha

Cats that don't respond to a canary?! Wild. ;)

Haha, most cats are like that! They don't generally care too much about us humans.

I can feel the chill but warmth at the same time. December in Vienna is hard for me but when I see those breathtaking images, I wish to learn how to embrace the winters again.

Your post is great @acidyo. Wonderful scenaries and color.

@acidyo Yes it is getting colder and I need to turn on the heater for the first time so far.

You should get a miner instead. ;)

Living in Finland
Mining with single graphics card 24/7 when I'm not using it during gaming
Have to keep my window open not to sweat during my sleep

Yup, it works @acidyo, @stokjockey

That is a good point about the Miner......

So amazing shot..
What your camera use?

It's a LEICA on the Huawei p10 phone.

Huawei is a best android for snap shots.

OMG... Nice Camera.
I must have something like that.

the sky is so calm.. I like the reflection of the sun in the surface of the water, it is like a painting. It is very relaxable. No doubt you enjoyed your coffe in your parents place..

Looks beautiful all of them specially 6th one. It looks magical. chilly good morning for you :)

The photos are so nice, too bad that the cold weather is not so cosy for me :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57684.49
ETH 2343.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36