View in Review: Top 10 Monomads of 2019

in #photography5 years ago

I know that it is well over mid January and such type of posts and views in review you kinda make at the end of the year, but forgive a young man for coming late to the party. Just now this idea came out of my three neurons very active brain.

Actually the idea popped right before falling asleep, as most of the good ones come, but the action of swiping through my gallery, choosing the pics that would be worth editing and posting them, and the editing part, was done just a few minutes ago.

It happens once in a while for me to look at older pictures in my phone, and I assume there aren't too many of this kind. Usually people snap the pics, upload them to social media, and then leave them behind on an increasingly more crowdy smartphone's memory.

I somehow "re-live" these moments when I look at past pictures, and pretty much the same thing happens with old music, that I listen once in a while. Pics and music tracks have proven to me, to be quite good "time traveling portals", if you know what I mean.

Now the question that might pop up regrading such a post is: why monomading? Because, why not?... It's a filter that I started playing with pretty recent and I kind of enjoy doing it. Not all pics seem to be made for monomading but some do. Hope I chose the right ones for this post.

oh9qyv3awg.jpg

dbohpsiz16.jpg

ufxp4xa1gp.jpg

kr640ha012.jpg

jps602jxlh.jpg

jqut48uvt3.jpg

xnanswailm.jpg

7zqvn6ll3s.jpg

ji0bmfh0p2.jpg

4w4jv9eam6.jpg

The pictures are not uploaded in chronological order or as a real top 10, having the first as the best and the least as the tenth from the best. Pure randomness out of the top 10 of 2019. Hope you like em...

Thanks for attention,
Adrian

Sort:  

Very nice collection. !tip

🎁 Hi @acesontop! You have received 0.1 SBD tip from @kunschj!

Check out @kunschj blog here and follow if you like the content :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide.

Thank you both.

Congratulations. Today's #monomad second place is yours. Thank You very much for participating.

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work!
Dear reader, Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.me/esteem

I think the first photo is unbelievable! Truly a great picture for the filter. The others are great of course but I love the first one. Where was it taken?

The pic was taken in Drobeta Turnu Severin, SW, Romania. It's a historical place over there. Here you have some more pics of the site:
https://steemit.com/photography/@acesontop/trajan-s-bridge-over-danube-one-of-the-greatest-achievements-in-roman-architecture

Amazing gallery

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 65647.77
ETH 3166.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.60