You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: High View of Downtown St. Louis

in #photography7 years ago

Thanks for the memory. Drove to STL from Kansas City, MO once. Stop by the cops for speedy. Luckily, wasn't me driving. Heard they were using choppers to count markers on the road. Been up the Arch.

Sort:  

Hehe, happy to share.
Yea, definitely gotta keep an eye out for the cops. I tend to just not speed (even though sometimes it just happens) so I don't have to worry about it. But what you heard about the helicopters is true. There are marks on the road 1/4 mile (I think) apart that they time you as you go across them. Then they have people in cars at a farther up exit ramp to actually stop you.

It's pretty sweet going up in the Arch, even though it's been a LOOOONG time since I've done that myself, but still have a vivid memory. What an awesome view! And the elevator in there always makes me think of the on in Willy Wonka. Lol.

They're finally renovating the museum underneath it, which has been desperately needed. It had been the exact same since I was a kid.

Yes, I elevator up that arch was kind for strange .

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57972.96
ETH 2357.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36